Staff Directory by Name

We welcome your questions. Feel free to contact the staff members listed below or if you are not sure who to contact, please send your inquiry to one of our group email addresses: procurement@pugetsound.edu for procurement/purchasing-related matters (including new vendors, requisitions, and purchase orders) or finance@pugetsound.edu for all other questions.

 

Jan Bartolatz
Administrative Assistant
Jones 018
253.879.3224
jbartolatz@pugetsound.edu

  • Reception
  • Procurement card (P-Card) issuance and support
  • General questions and referrals
  • Department administrative support 

 

DeAna Crosson
Accounts Payable Specialist
Jones 018
253.879.8656
dcrosson@pugetsound.edu

  • Payments to vendors
  • Travel or expense advances
  • Reimbursements
  • Corrections to accounts payable-related transactions 

 

Linda Green
Procurement Manager
Warehouse
253.879.2731
lindagreen@pugetsound.edu
procurement@pugetsound.edu

  • Strategic sourcing and pricing
  • Receiving and delivery coordination
  • Group purchasing organization (GPO) contracts for university-wide cost savings
  • Vendor relations, including new vendor setups and troubleshooting quality of vendor services
  • Central Stores (warehouse) inventory

 

Mindy Johnson

Budget Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.2736
mindyjohnson@pugetsound.edu

  • New budget manager orientation
  • PeopleSoft budget administration
  • Budgets and budget variance reporting
  • Puget Sound funded research and enrichment grants (UEC grants)
  • Fringe benefit rate calculations


Justine Juliani

Associate Vice President for Finance
Jones 018
253.879.2720

jjuliana@pugetsound.edu

  • Ideas for improving service
  • Accounting and budget policies
  • Unusual situations

 

Rachel Leathers
Buyer
Warehouse
253.879.3519
rleathers@pugetsound.edu
procurement@pugetsound.edu

  • Requisitions
  • Purchase orders
  • Strategic sourcing and pricing
  • Product returns
  • Vendor relations, including new vendor setups and troubleshooting quality of vendor services
  • Central Stores (warehouse) inventory

 

Stefanie Lund
Senior Financial Accounting Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.8619
slund@pugetsound.edu

  • Chart of accounts maintenance
  • Which account to use
  • Externally-funded grants (federal, local, and private)
  • Campus facilities accounting, including fixed asset accounting and depreciation
  • Long-term debt
  • Financial surveys

 

 Marlena Maliszewski

Senior Financial Accountant
Jones 018
253.879.3400
mmaliszewski@pugetsound.edu

  • Endowment and related expendable funds, including other sponsored programs
  • Deferred giving arrangements (Life Income funds)
  • Bank and cash accounting
  • Gift accounting
  • Merchant card accounting
  • Non-cash gifts
  • Supervises senior accounting student staff

 

Angela Markos
Financial Systems Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.3934
amarkos@pugetsound.edu

  • Technology coordinator for Finance 

 

Carolyn Mungai
Accounts Payable Specialist
Jones 018
253.879.3440
cmungai@pugetsound.edu

  • Payments to vendors
  • Travel or expense advances
  • Reimbursements
  • Corrections to accounts payable-related transactions 

 

Spencer Ostrom

Director of Finance
Jones 018
253.879.3294

sostrom@pugetsound.edu

  • Banking and cash management
  • Merchant card compliance
  • Financial statements and reports
  • Tax reporting and compliance
  • Audit coordination
  • Gift accounting
  • Endowment investments
  • Non-cash gifts
  • Expense coding 

 

Angela Sharp

Senior Tax & Accounting Analyst
Jones 018
253.879.6110
asharp@pugetsound.edu

  • Excise, sales & use tax reporting
  • Federal and state tax reporting (Forms 990-T and state returns)
  • Preparation of State of Washington and City of Tacoma excise tax returns
  • Charitable solicitation registration renewals
  • Audit schedules and financial reporting analysis
  • Accounting and tax research

 

Wendy Vu
Accounts Payable Manager
Jones 018
253.879.2732
wvu@pugetsound.edu

  • Corrections to accounts payable-related transactions
  • General accounts payable assistance
  • Assistance with foreign currency reconciliation