Info for Parents Counselors

Nice to meet you!

As we work with you throughout the admission process, we welcome your questions and look forward to learning more about you. Make sure to learn more about each of us to get some tips for visiting Tacoma and check out our travel schedule to see if we'll be visiting your area soon!

 Meet our students

Shannon CarrShannon Carr
Vice President for Enrollment

Learn more about Shannon

slcarr@pugetsound.edu

Robin Aijian '04Robin Aijian '04
Director of Student Recruitment

253.879.3986

rbaijian@pugetsound.edu 
Learn more about Robin
Robin's territory is: Hawai'i

Elena Becker '17Elena Becker '17
Senior Admission Counselor

253.879.3992 

esbecker@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Elena
Elena's territories are: Alaska, Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Sara Cohn '19Sara Cohn '19
Admission Counselor

253.879.3730

sacohn@pugetsound.edu 

Learn more about Sara

Sara's territories are: Illinois, Texas, Wisconsin

Ryan Del Rosario '15Ryan Del Rosario '15
Assistant Director of Admission and Music Recruitment Coordinator

253.879.3988

rdelrosario@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Ryan
Ryan's territories are: California (East Bay, Fresno, Marin, Napa, Sacramento, and Santa Rosa)

 

Jasmin EstradaJasmin Estrada
Admission Counselor

253.879.3917

jestrada@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Jasmin
Jasmin's territories are: Colorado, Washington (Pierce County outside Tacoma)

Mark HowardMark Howard '16
Admission Counselor

253.879.3985

mahoward@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Mark
Mark's territories are: Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Washington (Mercer Island, Bellevue, Kirkland, Redmond, Shoreline, Edmonds, Eastern King County, Snohomish County, Whatcom County, Island County, Skagit County, San Juan County, and Southwest Washington)

Brittney JacksonBrittney Jackson
Assistant Director of Admission and Multicultural Admission Coordinator

253.879.3979

bjackson@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Brittney

Brittney's territory is: Washington (Tacoma, Seattle, South King County, and Kitsap County)

Torri HensonTorri Henson '89, P'17
Assistant Director of Admission and Transfer Admission Coordinator 

253.879.3608

thenson@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Torri
Torri's territories are: California (Central Coast North of San Luis Obispo, San Francisco, Santa Clara County, San Jose, San Mateo County), Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and Washington, D.C.

Cameron NasatirCameron Nasatir
Admission Counselor

253.879.3976

cnasatir@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Cameron
Cameron's territories are: California (Los Angeles, Ventura, and Santa Barbara Counties), Oregon (outside Portland), and Eastern Washington

Hope NelsonHope Nelson
International Admission Counselor

253.879.3977

henelson@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Hope
Hope's territories are:
 Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, West Virginia, and countries outside the United States

Vicki PastoreVicki Pastore
Associate Director of Admission

253.879.3978

vpastore@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Vicki

Vicki's territory is: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee


Mike Rottersman '99
Mike Rottersman '99 
Associate Director of Admission 

253.879.3959

mrottersman@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Mike ...

Mike's territory is: Portland, Oregon

Edward TruongEdward Truong
Associate Director of Admission

253.879.3982

etruong@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Edward
Edward's territory is: California (Orange County, the Inland Empire, and San Diego)

Martha WilsonMartha A. Wilson
Senior Associate Director of Admission

253.879.3980

mawilson@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Martha

Martha's territories are: Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming 

Stephanie Knottingham P'09, P'11
Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment
Learn more about Stephanie

Luanne Meyer
Admission Systems Technologist

Learn more about Luanne

Darcie Sak 
Enrollment Data Analyst
Learn more about Darcie
Heather Rose Stegman '19
Admission Communications Program Assistant

Blake McCullough
Data Specialist 

Learn more about Blake

Jared Trecker '15
Admission Systems Technologist

Student Financial Services

Our colleagues in Student Financial Services are available to help you if you have any questions regarding financial aid and scholarships.