Info for Parents Counselors

Nice to meet you!

As we work with you throughout the admission process, we welcome your questions and look forward to learning more about you. Make sure to learn more about each of us to get some tips for visiting Tacoma and check out our travel schedule to see if we'll be visiting your area soon!

 

Shannon CarrShannon Carr
Associate Vice President of Admission

slcarr@pugetsound.edu
Shannon's territory is: Washington (Eastern)

Robin Aijian '04Robin Aijian '04
Director of Student Recruitment
rbaijian@pugetsound.edu 
Robin's territory is: Hawai'i

Elena Becker '17Elena Becker '17
Admission Counselor

esbecker@pugetsound.edu
Elena's territories are: Connecticut, California (Los Angeles, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties), Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Miles Burdick '15Miles Burdick '15
Admission Counselor

maburdick@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Miles...
Miles' territories are: Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Ryan Del Rosario '15Ryan Del Rosario '15
Admission Counselor
rdelrosario@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Ryan ...
Ryan's territories are: Alaska and California (East Bay, Fresno, Marin, Napa, Sacramento, and Santa Rosa)

Mark HowardMark Howard '16
Admission Counselor
mahoward@pugetsound.edu
Mark's territories are: Arizona, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Washington (Mercer Island, Bellevue, Kirkland, Redmond, Shoreline, Edmonds, eastern King County, Snohomish County, Southwest Washington)

Megan Grady
Assistant Director of Admission and Music Recruitment Coordinator
mgrady@pugetsound.edu
Megan's territory is: Oregon (outside of Portland)

Brittney JacksonBrittney Jackson
Assistant Director of Admission and Multicultural Admission Coordinator
bjackson@pugetsound.edu

Learn more about Brittney ...

Brittney's territory is: Washington (Tacoma, Seattle, South King County, Kitsap County, and Pierce County)

Torri Lutton '89Torri Lutton '89, P'17
Assistant Director of Admission and Transfer Admission Coordinator 
tlutton@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Torri ...
Torri's territories are: California (Central Coast North of San Luis Obispo, San Francisco, Santa Clara County, San Jose, San Mateo County), Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, and Washington, D.C.

Hope NelsonHope Nelson
Admission Counselor
henelson@pugetsound.edu
Hope's territories are: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Texas, West Virginia, and Wisconsin

Vicki PastoreVicki Pastore
Associate Director of Admission
vpastore@pugetsound.edu
Vicki's territory is: Northwest Washington

Mike Rottersman '99Mike Rottersman '99 
Associate Director of Admission 
mrottersman@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Mike ...

Mike's territory is: Oregon (Portland and surrounding areas)

Edward TruongEdward Truong
Associate Director of Admission

etruong@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Edward ...
Edward's territory is: California (Orange County, the Inland Empire, and San Diego)

Martha WilsonMartha A. Wilson
Senior Associate Director of Admission
mawilson@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Martha ...

Martha's territories are: Idaho, Montana, and Wyoming 

Operations Staff

Stephanie Knottingham P'09, P'11
Assistant to the Vice President for Enrollment
Learn more about Stephanie ...
Luanne Meyer
Admission Systems Technologist
Darcie Sak 
Enrollment Data Analyst
Learn more about Darcie ...
Melanie Smith
Communications Specialist
Blake McCullough
Data Specialist 
Jared Trecker '15
Admission Systems Technologist

Student Financial Services

Our colleagues in Student Financial Services are available to help you if you have any questions regarding financial aid and scholarships.