Faculty & Staff

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Zaixin Hong

zhong@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History
(On leave 2020-21)

BA, Zhejiang University, 1982
MA, PhD, China National Academy of Fine Arts, 1984, 1996

Michael Johnson

mjohnson2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

BFA, University of Massachusetts, 1992
MFA, University of Cincinnati, 1995

Kriszta Kotsis

kkotsis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History and Co-director, Interdisciplinary Humanities

MA, Loránd Eötvös University, 1990
PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Janet Marcavage

jmarcavage@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Art and Art History

BFA, University of the Arts, 1997
MFA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004

Elise Richman

erichman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

BFA, University of Washington, 1995
MFA, American University, 2001

Linda K. Williams

lwilliams@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

BA, University of California-Davis, 1984
BA, Sonoma State University, 1990
MA, University of Texas-Austin, 1992
PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Visiting Assistant Professor

Michelle Reynolds

 

Rachel Silberstein

 

Jonathan Steele

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art and Art History

 

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art and Art History

 

Visiting Assistant Professor, Art and Art History

BA, University of Puget Sound, 2012

MA, Syracuse University, 201

 

MA, University of London

DPhil, University of Oxford, 2014

 

BA, University of Puget Sound, 2014

MFA, Oregon College of Art and Craft, 2016 

Adjunct Professor

Nate Clark

nateclark@pugetsound.edu

Adjunct Professor, Art and Art History

BFA, University of Nevada Reno, 2010

MFA, University of Washington, 2018

Staff

Krista Johnson

ksmjohnson@pugetsound.edu

Administrative Assistant

BA, Western Washington University

MBA, University of Redlands

Peter Stanley '09

pstanley@pugetsound.edu

Kittredge Gallery Manager

BA, University of Puget Sound