Faculty & Staff

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Zaixin Hong

zhong@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

BA, Zhejiang University, 1982
MA, PhD, China National Academy of Fine Arts, 1984, 1996

Michael Johnson

mjohnson2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

BFA, University of Massachusetts, 1992
MFA, University of Cincinnati, 1995

Janet Marcavage

jmarcavage@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History, and Chair, Art and Art History (Spring 2019)

BFA, University of the Arts, 1997
MFA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004

Elise Richman

erichman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History, and Chair, Art and Art History (Fall 2018)
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BFA, University of Washington, 1995
MFA, American University, 2001

Linda K. Williams

lwilliams@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History, and Director, Latin American Studies

BA, University of California-Davis, 1984
BA, Sonoma State University, 1990
MA, University of Texas-Austin, 1992
PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Kriszta Kotsis

kkotsis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History, and Co-director, Humanities Program

MA, Loránd Eötvös University, 1990
PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Assistant Professor

Chad H. Gunderson

chgunderson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Art and Art History

BFA, Minnesota State University, 2007
MFA, Arizona State University, 2011

Adjunct Professor

Becky Frehse

bfrehse@pugetsound.edu

Adjunct Professor, Art and Art History

 

Staff

Todd Jannausch

tjannausch@pugetsound.edu

Studio Lab Technician

 

Krista Johnson

ksmjohnson@pugetsound.edu

Administrative Assistant

BA, Western Washington University

MBA, University of Redlands

Peter Stanley '09

pstanley@pugetsound.edu

Kittredge Gallery Manager

BA, University of Puget Sound