Office of the President

President Isiaah CrawfordIt is a great honor to join the University of Puget Sound community as the institution’s 14th president in its 128-year history. Puget Sound is an exceptional national liberal arts college that maintains an unwavering commitment to provide students a rigorous and student-focused education that fosters personal and intellectual discovery, and prepares them to become  effective, engaged, and thoughtful global citizens. I have discovered here a welcoming community of educators, artists, musicians, scholars, researchers, and innovators—of students, faculty, staff, alumni, trustees, and others—who exemplify the values of lifelong learning and service to community. I invite you to learn more about the university and its leadership on these pages, and to contact me at any time with your questions, ideas, and dreams for the future of this remarkable college. 

President Isiaah Crawford


Office of the President Staff

Mary Elizabeth Collins ’81
Director of the Office of the President
Secretary of the Board of Trustees

Lori Magaro
Executive Assistant to the President

Sylvia Benavides
Assistant to the Board and Office of the President

Patti Turner
Residence Manager
Events Coordinator