PA advising
PA Abbey hansen meeting advisees

With fall classes starting soon, it's time to introduce the peer advisors [PAs] for the 2024-25 academic year! Congratulations to this exceptional group of students selected to support YOU, our newest Loggers! 

The table below includes details about each PA, including PA Coordinator, Branson Jones and two senior PAs, Iris and Sara. 

We are excited to welcome you all to Puget Sound and look forward to getting you connected to your PA to ensure you have all the support you need during your first year here! 

Peer advisors are fellow students who have been where you are, and want to help you succeed! So don't hesitate to reach out to them with any questions!

More about the PA Program Why Meet My PA? Help getting Registered Apply to be a PA

 

 

 

 2024-2025 Academic Peer Advisor Team Details

The following table includes details about your peer advisor for the 24-25 academic year.  Find your advisor by their first name, your faculty advisor's bane (each PA supports one to three faculty advisors).  Find your PA's scheduled hours when they are available to meet you and where you will find them. More details on times and Locations in early September after the PAs confirm their own course schedules for fall.

 

PEER ADVISOR NaME & Pronouns

Year

Major/Minor

Email

Faculty Advisors/ Advising class Sp24 OFFICE HOURS Time/Location/Link PA PHOTO

Peer Advisor Coordinator

 

Name:  Branson Jones (he/him) 

(Senior)

Majors:  Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics

Email: bhjones@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

N/A

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Branson Jones

Transfer student Peer Advisor

Name: Iris Manring (they/them)

Senior

Major: Psychology

Minor: Studio Art

Email: imanring@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

N/A

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Iris Manring Headshot

Name:  Sara Ponsioen (she/her)

Junior

Majors: Spanish, EPDM

Email: sponsioen@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Sara Ponsioen Headshot

Name: Charlotte Saxton (she/her) 

Junior

Major: French 

Minor: Bioethics

Email: csaxton@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Charlotte Saxton Headshot

Name: Deantae Daley (he/him)

Sophomore

Major: Business Leadership Program

Email: ddaley@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

 

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Deantae Daley Headshot

Name: Dora Williams (she/her)

Junior

Major: Mathematics

Minors: Education, CLJ

Email: dfwilliams@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Dora Williams Headshot

Name: Elizabeth Matsumoto (she/her)

Senior

Major: Business Leadership Program 

Minor: International Political Economy

Email: ematsumoto@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

 

Elizabeth Matsumoto Headshot

Name: Emma Smith (she/her)

Senior

Major: Theatre Arts 

Minors: International Political Economy, Asian Studies

Email: ecatherinesmith@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Emma Smith Headshot

Name: Erin Wilson (she/her)

Senior

Major: Exercise Science

Minor: French

Email: ewilson@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Erin Wilson Headshot

Name: Gianna Friendy (she/her)

Junior

Major: Psychology

Minor: Education

Email: gfriendy@pugetsound.edu 

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Gianna Friendy Headshot

Name: Grace Farrell (she/her) 

Sophomore

Major: Psychology

Minor: Politics & Government 

Email: gfarrell@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Grace Farrell Headshot

Name: Julia Meyers (she/her)

Senior

Major: Exercise Science

Minor:  Neuro Bioethics

Email: jgmeyers@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Julia Meyers Headshot

Name: Kylie Sullivan (she/her)

Junior

Major: Business Leadership Program 

Minors: Mathematics, Education 

Email: kmsullivan@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Kylie Sullivan Headshot

Name: Max Orr (they/them)

Sophomore

Majors: Art History, History

Minor: French

Email: morr@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD 

Max Orr Headshot

Name: Nima Taherzadeh (he/him)

Senior

Major: Natural Science 

Minor: Education

Email: ntaherzadeh@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

Office Hours:

 

TBD

TBD

Nima Taherzadeh Headshot

Name: Sofia Colvin (she/her/they/them)

Sophomore

Major: Biology 

Email: scolvin@pugetsound.edu

Click here to read my biography!

Advisors:

TBD

TBD

 

Office Hours:

TBD

TBD

Sofia Colvin Headshot

Name: Valeria Jacobo-Guzman (she/her) 

Senior 

Major: Latina/o Studies, Economics

Email: vjacoboguzman@pugetsound.edu

Advisors:

TBD 

TBD

Office Hours:

TBD 
 

TBD

Valeria Jacobo-Guzman Headshot