Info for Parents Counselors

Application Deadlines

Graduate Student Application Deadlines

School of Education

  • Early Action Deadline: Nov. 15, 2017
  • Regular Decision Deadline: Feb. 15, 2018*
  • Decision notification begins late March/early April 2018

* Applications after deadline accepted on a space-available basis.

School of Physical Therapy

  • PTCAS Application Deadline: Nov. 1, 2017**
  • Decision notification begins late February/early March 2018

School of Occupational Therapy

  • OTCAS Application Deadline: Dec. 1, 2017**
  • Decision notification begins late March/early April 2018

** All PTCAS and OTCAS deadlines expire at 11:59 p.m. Eastern time.

Graduate Student Financial Aid Priority Consideration Deadlines *

Application Deadlines Education
(MAT & MEd)
Physical
Therapy
Occupational
Therapy
Initial or Renewal of Free Application
for Federal Student Aid
(code 003797)
March 31 March 31 March 31
Student Notification Begins
May 1
Begins
May 1
Begins
May 1

* Several financial aid programs have limited funding. Students who meet the priority deadlines listed above have the best opportunity to receive consideration for financial aid from all funding sources.

PTCAS and OTCAS Deadline

All PTCAS and OTCAS deadlines expire at 11:59 p.m. Eastern Time. Review the time zone list below to determine when the PTCAS and OTCAS application will close in your area:

11:59 PM (EST)
10:59 PM (CST)
9:59 PM (MST)
8:59 PM (PST)
7:59 PM (AKST)
6:59 PM (HST)