Each spring, the English department presents four awards to graduating seniors:

  • The Barry Bauska Senior Creative Writing Major Award
  • The Peter Greenfield Award for Leadership in the English Major
  • The Philip Hager Outstanding Senior Literature Major Award
  • The Kathryn Irene Rodgers Scholarship

Additionally, the department sponsors four writing contests:

  • The Nixeon Civille Poetry Contest
  • The Esther Wagner Fiction Contest
  • The Sandler Critical Essay Contest
  • The VanArsdel Creative Nonfiction Contest

We look forward to reading your work!


View awardees