Important Dates

 

FALL 2019

  • August 24, Saturday — Residential Facilities Open for First-Year and Transfer Students (9:00am-6:00pm)
  • August 30, Friday — Residential Facilities Open for All Continuing Students (9:00am)
  • September 2, Monday — Labor Day Holiday (No Classes)
  • September 3, Tuesday — Fall Semester Classes Begin
  • October 21-22, Monday-Tuesday — Fall Break (Residential Facilities remain open) 
  • November 27-Dec 1, Wednesday-Sunday — Thanksgiving Holiday (Residential Facilities remain open,  Dining Services closed at this time) 
  • December 11, Wednesday — Last Day of Fall Semester Classes
  • December 12-15, Thursday-Sunday — Reading Period (No Classes- Student preparation for finals)
  • December 16-20, Monday-Friday — Finals Week
  • December 21, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Closed (12:00pm)

WINTER BREAK:  DECEMBER 21 at 12pm- JANUARY 17 (All Residential Facilities Closed)

SPRING 2020

  • January 18, Saturday  — All Residential Facilities Open (9:00am)

  • January 20, Monday — Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday (No Classes- MLK Day of Service)

  • January 21, Tuesday — Spring Semester Classes Begin

  • SPRING BREAK:   MARCH 16-20  (All residential facilities remain open - limited food services)

  • May 6, Wednesday — Last Day of Spring Semester Classes

  • May 7-10, Thursday-Sunday — Reading Period (No Classes- Student preparation for finals)

  • May 11-15 — Finals Week 

  • May 16, Saturday — All Residential Facilities Closed for Summer (12:00pm)

  • May 17, Sunday — Commencement (2:00pm)

  • May 18, Monday — Residential Facilities Closed for Graduating Seniors (12:00pm)