The Office of the Registrar's staff members provides a variety of academic services for the campus community. The Office of the Registrar is located in Jones Hall, room 13. Our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. The office can be contacted by phone at 253.879.3217 or by email at registrar@pugetsound.edu.

Michael Pastore
Registrar
253.879.3529, mpastore@pugetsound.edu

  • Academic Standards and Policy
  • Curriculum Development
  • Education Records Security
  • Long-Range Planning and Development
  • Budget Management
  • Evaluation of transfer courses taken after matriculating at Puget Sound
  • Final Exam Schedule

Kathleen Campbell
Assistant Registrar for Operations
253.879.2653, kcampbell@pugetsound.edu

  • Functional Lead for PeopleSoft
  • Operations Manager
  • Academic Advisement Report Maintenance
  • Incomplete Grades and Corrections
  • Grades for Current Term 
  • Data Request

Doris Acosta
Schedule Coordinator
dacosta@pugetsound.edu

  • Preparation of the Class Schedule for the web

Kristen Campbell
Academic Records Coordinator
253.879.2651, kjcampbell@pugetsound.edu

  • Accuracy of Student Records
  • Grade Corrections 
  • In-Progress Grades
  • Athletic Eligibility
  • Petitions Coordinator
  • Dean's List

Norma Guiler
Student Services Coordinator
253.879.3160, nguiler@pugetsound.edu

  • Transcript Requests 
  • Registration, Add/Drop, Withdrawals 
  • Enrollment, Degree Verification and Loan Deferment 
  • Name and Address Changes 
  • School Certifying Official (Veterans Benefits)
  • Office of the Registrar's website

Colleen Mitchell
Admission Evaluator
253.879.3219, camitchell@pugetsound.edu

  • Evaluation of transfer credit taken prior to enrolling at Puget Sound
  • Advanced Placement and International Baccalaureate Credit 
  • College Courses While in High School
  • Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy Prerequisite Evaluation

Krista Johnson
Degree Evaluator
253.879.2595, ksmjohnson@pugetsound.edu

  • Application for Graduation
  • Senior record review and correction
  • Diplomas
  • Final Degree Audit
  • Degree Posting
  • Milestones
  • University of Puget Sound Honors