Staff Senators are staff members nominated and elected by staff to hold three-year Area Senator or one-year At-Large Senator terms. We conduct activities on behalf of University of Puget Sound staff, work to enhance the campus environment, and recognize staff as an integral part of the university.

North Campus Area Senators West Campus Area Senators South Campus Area Senators East Campus Area Senators At-Large Senators


NORTH CAMPUS AREA SENATORS
Number of senators allocated: 6

This is a three-year position and will work with a constituency from the following buildings and departments:
Howarth, Jones, McIntyre

Krista Johnson 2019-2022 Public Relations (Chair) ksmjohnson@pugetsound.edu
Landon Wade 2019-2022 Executive (Secretary) lwade@pugetsound.edu
Theresa Williams-Chow 2021-2024 Compensation twilliamschow@pugetsound.edu
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      

WEST CAMPUS AREA SENATORS
Number of senators allocated: 4

This is a three-year position and will work with a constituency from the following buildings:
Harned, Library, Music, Thompson, Wyatt

Kevin Kirner

2020-2023

Elections & Governance

kkirner@pugetsound.edu
Andrea Klyn 2020-2023

 

Human Resources Policies & Practices; Faculty Senate Rep

aklyn@pugetsound.edu
(Vacant)  

 

 

 
(Vacant)  

 

 

 

SOUTH CAMPUS AREA SENATORS
Number of senators allocated: 5

This is a three-year position and will work with a constituency from the following buildings:
CICE Houses, Communications House, Facilities, Memorial Fieldhouse & Aquatics Center, Weyerhaeuser

 

Aubrey Shelton

2019-2022 Public Relations ashelton@pugetsound.edu
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      

EAST CAMPUS AREA SENATORS
Number of senators allocated: 6

This is a three-year position and will work with a constituency from the following buildings:
Kittredge, Print & Copy Services, Student Affairs houses, Wheelock Student Center

Kevin Buchanan 2021-2023 Special Events kbuchanan@pugetsound.edu
Sabrina Shepherd 2019-2022 Human Resources Policies & Practices (Chair) sdshepherd@pugetsound.edu
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      

AT-LARGE SENATORS
This is a one-year position representing all areas of campus.

Sarah Johnson 2021-2022 Executive (Interim Chair) sarahjohnson@pugetsound.edu
Nan Martin-Clapp 2021-2022 Executive (Treasurer) nmartinclapp@pugetsound.edu
Rutie Mackenzie-Margulies 2021-2022   rmackenziemargulies@pugetsound.edu
Carol Odland 2021-2022 Compensation (Chair) codland@pugetsound.edu
Lee Ann Packard 2021-2022 Compensation lapackard@pugetsound.edu
Margo Palmer 2021-2022 Staff Recognition mdpalmer@pugetsound.edu
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      
(Vacant)      

Last updated: January 20, 2022