Info for Parents Counselors

Nice to meet you!

As we work with you throughout the admission process, we welcome your questions and look forward to learning more about you.

James Miller
Director of Admission 
jdmiller@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about James...

 

 


 

Carolyn R. Johnson '99
Senior Associate Director of Admission 
crjohnson@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Carolyn... 

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Alaska, Oregon (Greater Portland Area)


 

Kyle S. Haugen '97
Senior Associate Director of Admission
khaugen@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Kyle...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Alabama, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Virginia, Washington D.C., West Virginia


 

Mike Rottersman '99 
Associate Director of Admission 
mrottersman@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Mike...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: California (San Diego), Hawaii


 

 

Robin Aijian '04
Associate Director of Admission
253.879.3986
rbaijian@pugetsound.edu 
Learn more about Robin...

 

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: California (San Francisco and Marin County)


 

 

Martha A. Wilson
Associate Director of Admission
mawilson@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Martha...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Idaho, Montana, Washington State (Greater Seattle area and Eastern Washington), Wyoming


 


Sam O. Riggs '08
Assistant Director of Admission 
soriggs@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Sam...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Colorado, New Mexico, Utah


 


Ruth C. Schauble '05
Assistant Director of Admission and Music Admission Coordinator
rcschauble@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Ruth...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: California (Peninsula, Santa Clara County, Central Coast from San Luis Obispo North) 


 

 

Elizabeth Orr
Assistant Director of Admission and International Admission Coordinator 
eorr@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Elizabeth...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: California (Los Angeles County),  International Applicants, U.S. Citizens Living Abroad


 

 

Andy Marshall '12
Admission Counselor
amarshall@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Andy...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Oregon (outside the greater Portland area), South Dakota, Wisconsin 


 

Chelsea E. Noble
Admission Counselor
cenoble@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Chelsea...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Washington State (Western Washington outside the greater Seattle area)


 

Janece Levien '09
Admission Counselor
jlevien@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Janece...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities:  California (East Bay, Sonoma County, Sacramento, and greater Northern California)


 

Brian Ernst '13
Admission Counselor
bernst@pugetsound.edu
Learn more about Brian...

 

 

Territorial Responsibilities: Arizona, California (Ventura, Orange, and Santa Barbara counties; Northridge; Thousand Oaks; and the Inland Empire), Nevada


 

Operations Staff

Deirdre McGoldrick 
Senior Admission Technologist 
Stephanie Knottingham
Office Supervisor
Anette Tremblay
Records Management Coordinator
Luanne Meyer
Admission Systems Technologist
Darcie Sak 
Enrollment Data Analyst
Nancy Beers
Programs and Records Specialist
Prema Higgins
Communications Specialist
Jordan Ross
Data Specialist 
Carol Oberst
Receptionist
Torri Lutton 
Administrative Specialist

Student Financial Services

Our colleagues in Student Financial Services are available to help you if you have any questions regarding financial aid and scholarships.