Referral Guide for Student Concerns

2017-18

Please refer a student who is:

* Emotionally distressed, physically ill, or suicidal to

       Counseling, Health, & Wellness Services (CHWS) x1555, chws@pugetsound.edu
       (after hours or if no answer, call Security Services x3311)

* In need of informing professors that a student will be absent from class for a week or more
  due to sickness or family emergency to

       Academic Advising x3250, aa@pugetsound.edu or    

Sarah Shives, Assistant Dean of Students x3325, sshives@pugetsound.edu

* In need of advice about medical or emergency withdrawal to
  
       Sarah Shives, Assistant Dean of Students x3325, sshives@pugetsound.edu or

Academic Advising x3250, aa@pugetsound.edu

* In need of advice about a leave of absence, permanent withdrawal, or transfer to another school to

       Academic Advising x3250, aa@pugetsound.edu or

Sarah Shives, Assistant Dean of Students x3325, sshives@pugetsound.edu

* In need of advice about finances to

       Maggie Mittuch, Director of Student Financial Services x3198, mmittuch@pugetsound.edu

*In need of spiritual or religious support to

       David Wright, University Chaplain x2751, dwright@pugetsound.edu

* In need of assistance for a learning or physical disability, including short term injury to

Peggy Perno, Director of Student Accessibility & Accommodations x2692, pperno@pugetsound.edu

*In need of advice about choosing a major or discussing strategies for addressing academic warning or probation to

       Their Faculty Advisor or

Landon Wade, Director of Academic Advising x3651, lwade@pugetsound.edu

*In need of releasing an Advisor Meeting Registration Hold to register because student's advisor is unavailable or on leave to

       Academic Advising x3250, aa@pugetsound.edu

*In need of advice about career opportunities or career counseling to

       Career and Employment Services x3161, ces@pugetsound.edu

*In need of information about graduate scholarships and national fellowships to

        Kelli Delaney, Fellowships x3329, kdelaney@pugetsound.edu

*Making a complaint about a grade or a faculty member to

       The Department Chair or

Michael Pastore, Registrar x3529, mpastore@pugetsound.edu

*Making a sexual harassment complaint or a complaint about discrimination based on religion, race, age,  disability, sexual orientation, etc. to

Please report a student who is:

* In a life-threatening situation or is posing an imminent threat to self or others to

       Security Services x3311

* Out of class for unknown reasons to

       Academic Advising x3250, aa@pugetsound.edu

* Suspected of being missing to

       Security Services x3311 or

Office of the Dean of Students x3360, dos@pugetsound.edu

* Alleged to have violated the Academic Honesty Policy to

       Michael Pastore, Registrar x3529, mpastore@pugetsound.edu

* Alleged to have violated the Computer and Network Acceptable Use Policy to

       Technology Services x8585, servicedesk@pugetsound.edu

* Alleged to have violated the Student Integrity Code to

       Jessica Pense, Director of Student Conduct x3439, jpense@pugetsound.edu

To report a student death:

      Security Services x3311 or

Office of the Dean of Students x3360, dos@pugetsound.edu

For consultation regarding immigration enforcement re: undocumented or documented immigrant person:

PLEASE FEEL FREE TO REFER ANY STUDENT
TO THE OFFICE OF THE DEAN OF STUDENTS FOR ASSISTANCE
Wheelock Student Center Room 208
x3360 dos@pugetsound.edu
 
https://www.pugetsound.edu/student-life/dean-of-students-office