University Enrichment Committee February 16, 2007 Minutes

Present: Rob Beezer (Secretary), John Finney, Suzanne Holland, Travis Horton, Liz Hoffman, Lisa Johnson, Aislinn Melchior, Mark Reinitz (Chair), Tanya Stambuk, Amy VanEngen Spivey, Rand Worland, Shane Wright.

The meeting was called to order at 3:02 PM. The minutes of the January 22, 2007 meeting were approved as distributed.

The committee received 16 applications for teaching release units. Five units are available for scholarly research, writing or professional development and one unit is available for technology in teaching. (This is the final technology unit remaining from a grant funding these awards.) The committee formulated a rank-ordered list of the top applications to send to Dean Bartanen for a final decision on the awards.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:55 PM.

Rob Beezer Secretary