Back Next

Hear

Hear

I will listen and help support victims of sexual assault.


Empathize

Empathize

I understand talking about sexual assault is difficult.


Advocate

Advocate

I work for a safe and inclusive campus.


Refer

Refer

I know on and off campus resources that serve sexual assault victims.


Teach

Teach

Ask me about how rape culture influences our relationships and communities.

Sound Advocates are faculty and staff that have been trained in advocacy services. You can reach out to any of them directly for resources or support. These faculty and staff include:

 

Aaron Benson
Head Crew Coach 
Athletics
253.879.3420
adbenson@pugetsound.edu


Nancy Bristow 
History Department
Wyatt 140
253.879.3173
nbristow@pugetsound.edu


Marta Cady
Associate Dean of Students
3209 N 15th (Across from Security Services)
253.879.3317
martacady@pugetsound.edu



Kelli Delaney  
Associate Director of Fellowships and Academic Advising
Howarth 114J
253.879.3329


Suzanne Holland
Department of Religious Studies and the Honors Program
Wyatt 114
253.879.3750
sholland@pugetsound.edu


Renee Houston  
Communication Studies Department and Experiential Learning
Howarth 005 (Experiential Learning)
253.879.3124 
rhouston@pugetsound.edu


Chris Kendall  
Politics and Government Department 
Wyatt 230
235.879.2892
ckendall@pugetsound.edu


Alisa Kessel
Politics and Government Department
Wyatt 216
253.879.2929
akessel@pugetsound.edu


Alan Krause 
School of Business and Leadership
McIntyre 111D
253.879.2856
ajkrause@pugetsound.edu


Tiffany MacBain  
English Department
Wyatt 347
253.879.3279
tamacbain@pugetsound.edu


Sarah Shives
Assistant Dean of Students
WSC 208
253.879.3360
sshives@pugetsound.edu


Alison Tracy Hale 
English Department
Wyatt 339
253.879.3285
ajtracy@pugetsound.edu


Jennifer Utrata  
Department of Sociology & Anthropology
McIntyre 213M
253.879.3137
jutrata@pugetsound.edu