Upcoming School of Music Events

Friday, February 2

Master Class in Performance Improvisation

Day: February 2 Time: 9 a.m.–9:50 a.m. Location: Music Building, Room L6

Master class for performers (instrumental performers or singers) who have an interest in improvisation. With guest associate professor of piano, Thomas Rosenkranz.

Read More

Organ at Noon

Day: February 2 Time: 12:05 p.m. Location: Kilworth Memorial Chapel

Enjoy organ music based on dance models.

Featuring Paul Thornock '97, organist

Free and open to the public

Read More
Tickets Required

Jacobsen Series: Brahms in Context

Day: February 2 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Brahms in Context will feature violinist Maria Sampen, chair of the Department of Strings in the School of Music; and guest artist and pianist Thomas Rosenkranz, associate professor of piano at the College of Musical Arts at Bowling Green State University, in Ohio.

Tickets $15/$10

Get tickets

Read More
Friday, February 9
Wednesday, February 14
Tickets Required

Jazz Band with guest artist Joshua Redman

Day: February 14 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Featuring guest artist Joshua Redman, saxophone, performing in an exclusive Northwest appearance with the University of Puget Sound Jazz Band under the direction of Tracy Knoop.

"One of the most esteemed and charismatic artists of his generation," Grammy Award-nominated saxophonist Joshua Redman "is unparalleled among horn players today" (JazzTimes). Says the New York Times…

Read More
Wednesday, February 21

The Noon Recital Series

Day: February 21 Time: 12 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Enjoy performances by students from the School of Music.

Free and open to the public.

Read More
Friday, February 23
Friday, March 2

Symphony Orchestra

Day: March 2 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Featuring Anna Wittstruck, conductor

Free and open to the public

Read More
Saturday, March 3

Wind Ensemble

Day: March 3 Time: 7:30 p.m.–9 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Gerard Morris, conductor

Read More
Thursday, March 8

Jazz Orchestra

Day: March 8 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Featuring Tracy Knoop, director

Free and open to the public

Read More
Wednesday, March 21

The Noon Recital Series

Day: March 21 Time: 12 p.m.–1:15 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Enjoy performances by students from the School of Music.

Free and open to the public.

Read More
Friday, March 23

Organ at Noon

Day: March 23 Time: 12 p.m. Location: Kilworth Memorial Chapel

Belated Bach Birthday

Featuring Paul Thornock '97, organist

Free and open to the public

Read More
Sunday, April 8
Tickets Required

Opera Theater: "Into the Woods"

Day: April 8 Time: 2 p.m.–3:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Based on the book by James Lapine. Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. Featuring Dawn Padula, director/producer; and Jeff Caldwell, musical director.

Read More
Wednesday, April 11

The Noon Recital Series

Day: April 11 Time: 12 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Enjoy performances by students from the School of Music.

Free and open to the public.

Read More
Friday, April 13

Symphony Orchestra

Day: April 13 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Featuring Anna Wittstruck, director

Free and open to the public

Read More
Friday, April 20
Monday, April 23

Chamber Music Concert I

Day: April 23 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Student concert of chamber music featuring Alistair MacRae, director

Free and open to the public

Read More
Tuesday, April 24
Wednesday, April 25

The Noon Recital Series

Day: April 25 Time: 12 p.m.–1:15 p.m. Location: Wheelock Student Center, Rasmussen Rotunda

Enjoy performances by students from the School of Music.

Free and open to the public.

Read More
Friday, April 27

Jazz Orchestra

Day: April 27 Time: 7:30 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Featuring Tracy Knoop, director

Free and open to the public

Read More
Saturday, April 28
Sunday, April 29
Monday, April 30
Tuesday, May 1
Wednesday, May 2
January 23 - December 31 Ongoing Events
OngoingTickets Required

Opera Theater: "Into the Woods"

Days: April 6-7 Time: 7:30 p.m.–9 p.m. Location: Schneebeck Concert Hall

Based on the book by James Lapine. Music and lyrics by Stephen Sondheim. Featuring Dawn Padula, director/producer; and Jeff Caldwell, musical director.

Read More