National Constitution Day Liberty Medal Ceremony Livestream

Sept. 17 is Constitution Day and the National Constitution Center will be holding their annual Liberty Medal award ceremony. The National Constitution Center's congressional charter is “to disseminate information about the U.S. Constitution on a nonpartisan basis.” The Liberty Medal recognizes and "honors men and women of courage and conviction who strive to secure the blessings of liberty to people around the globe." Previous recipients include the late Rep. John Lewis, Malala Yousafzia, former President George W. Bush and Mrs. Laura Bush, and Colin Powell. This year, the Liberty Medal will be awarded to Justice Ruth Bader Ginsburg.

Join us for a brief pre-event program and shared livestream of the ceremony: 

Driving Directions Campus Map View Event Website

Accessibility Information