2008

February 2008

  • Monday, February 11, 5:30 - 7 p.m. STS Faculty Seminar. Please contact Mott Greene for further details.
  • Friday, February 15, 4 - 7:30 p.m. Spring Kickoff Party! Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.
  • Tuesday, February 26, 4:30 - 6:30 p.m. Humanities Meeting. Please contact Rob Garratt for further details.
  • Wednesday, February 27, 5 - 6:30 p.m. Environmental Studies Seminar Series. Please contact Barry Goldstein for further details.

March  2008

  • Tuesday, March 25. Phi Beta Kappa. Please contact Amy Ryken for further details
  • Wednesday, March 26, 5 - 6:30 p.m. Environmental Studies Seminar Series. Please contact Barry Goldstein for further details.
  • Thursday, March 27, 4 - 6 p.m. Phi Beta Kappa. Please contact Lisa Wood for further details.

April  2008

  • Friday, April 18, 4 -7:30 p.m. End of Term Party! Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.
  • Tuesday, April 22, 4 - 6 p.m. Phi Beta Kappa Business Meeting. Please contact Amy Ryken for further details.
  • Wednesday, March 23, 5 - 6:30 p.m. Environmental Studies Seminar Series. Please contact Barry Goldstein for further details.

May  2008

  • Friday, May 2, 4:30 - 7:30 p.m. End of Term Bash! Make plans to join friends and colleagues in celebration of another year of hard work. Stop by and enjoy some tasty food, drink and good companionship. Remember that adult guests are always welcome at the Club. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.
  • Tuesday, May 6, 5 - 6:30 p.m. Art History Faculty Reception. Please contact Beverly Ott for further details.
  • Thursday, May 8, 4 - 5 p.m. STS Advisory Board and Faculty Meeting. Please contact Mott Greene for further details.
  • Friday, May 9, 11 a.m. - 1:30 p.m. Psychology Department meeting. Please contact Robin Foster for further details.
  • Saturday, May 17, 12:30 - 2 p.m. STS Graduate Reception. Please contact Mott Greene for further details.

 

From May 18 until September the Faculty Club will be closed for the summer

September 2008

  • Friday, September 12, 4 - 7:30 p.m. Annual Kick-Off Party. We hope you can stop by and relax with your colleagues over drinks and BBQ. Remember that adult guests are always welcome at the club and that Club membership for the Fall Term is free to new colleagues. So make plans to attend and to bring your new colleagues. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.

October 2008

  • Friday, October 10, 4 - 7:30 p.m.  Party! Economy got you down? Depressed about the Huskies, Cougars, Seahawks? Tired of politics as usual? U-Betcha!! Let’s take time out this Friday and relax with friends and colleagues. Please join us for one dog-gone good Party, Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.

November 2008

  • Wednesday, November 5, 4 - 6 p.m. ASUPS/Student Activities Club Advisor event. Please contact David Droge for further details.
  • Friday, November 21, 4 - 7 p.m. It is time for another Friday party. Remember that our last get together resulted in a record breaking (if temporary) uptick in the DOW—so let’s try it once more with feeling! Make plans to join us. The Clubhouse Bring a friend along for good conversation, tasty food and adult beverages. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.

December 2008

  • Sunday, December 7, 5 - 9 p.m. The Faculty Club will be closed for a private event. Please contact Juli Neff-Lippman for further details.
  • Sunday, December 14, Noon - 7 p.m. School of Business & Leadership Christmas Party. Please contact Jeff Matthews for further details.