2007

January 2007

  • Wednesday, January 17, 4 - 6 p.m. PKP Annual Meeting. Please contact Mott Greene for further details.

February 2007

March 2007

  • Friday, March 23, 5 - 7 p.m. Progressive Forum. Please contact Richard Anderson-Connolly for further details.
  • Friday, March 30, 4 - 8 p.m.  April Fool's/March Madness Party! Bring a friend and stop by for some food, drink and conversation. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details

April 2007

  • Tuesday, April 3, 3:30 - 5:30 p.m. Phi Beta Kappa meeting. Please contact Alexa Tullis for further details.
  • Thursday, April 26, 4:30 - 6:30 p.m. Humanities Board Meeting. Please contact Robert Garratt for further details.
  • Friday, April 27, 4 - 6 p.m. Please contact Steven Neshyba for further details.

May 2007

  • Wednesday, May 2, 4 - 7:30 p.m.  End of the Year Party. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.
  • Saturday, May 12, 1 - 3 p.m. Science, Technology & Society Graduation Reception. Graduating STS seniors and their families and friends, STS Facuty, Staff, and students are cordially invited to a reception at the Faculty Club, 3201 N. 14th Street (corner of Alder) from 1 to 2 p.m. om Saturday May 12. For details or further information contact Mott Greene (greene@ups.edu) x3782.

September 2007

  • Friday, September 7, 4 - 8 p.m. Annual Welcome Back/Welcome New Faculty party. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details

October 2007

  • Thursday, October 4, 4 - 6 p.m. Humanities Board Meeting. Please contact Rob Garrett for further details.
  • Friday, October 5, 4 - 8 p.m. Oktoberfest Party. Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.
  • Monday, October 8, 5:30 - 7 p.m. First Monday STS Faculty Seminar Series (Please note change in time). STS Faculty Seminar. All UPS Faculty welcome. Wade Hands will speak at the first STS faculty Seminar 2007-2008, on
    his new work on consumer choice theory in Economics. Drinks and light buffet dinner provided IF you RSVP to me by Monday Noon (send dietary needs if any - though unfortunately we cannot accommodate those on the
    "champagne and foie gras diet" despite its popularity - this is a consumer choice issue).  Please contact Mott Greene for further details.
  • Wednesday, October 10, 5 - 6 p.m. ENV Studies Program. Please contact Barry Goldstein for further details.
  • Friday, October 12, 5 p.m. Progressive Forum. Please contact Richard Anderson-Connolly for further details.
  • Saturday, October 13, 5 - 8 p.m. Retirement party for Juli McGruder. Please contact Margaret Luthman for further details.

November 2007

  • Monday, November 5, 5:30 - 7 p.m. First Monday STS Faculty Seminar Series. As usual there will be a light buffet dinner and some wine with the presentation. The speaker on November 5 will be Mott Greene who will talk about the "Fate of Scientific Biography in a World of 100-Author Papers" - a combination of some work recently published and some still in press.  Please contact Mott Greene for further details.
  • Wednesday, November 14, 5 - 6 p.m. ENV Studies Program. Please contact Barry Goldstein for further details.
  • Friday, November 16, 5 - 8 p.m.  10th Anniversary Celebration of the founding of the Faculty Club of the University of Puget Sound.

December 2007

  • Monday, December 3, 5:30 - 7 p.m. First Monday STS Faculty Seminar Series. STS Faculty Seminar. All UPS Faculty welcome. Refreshments and a 30 minute trip through the "state of the art" in one of the component fields of Science Studies today, led by an STS Faculty member.Please contact Mott Greene for further details
  • Wednesday, December 12, 4 - 8 p.m. End of term bash! Please contact Bill Beardsley for further details.
  • Sunday, December 16, 2 - 7 p.m. School of Business and Leadership end of term reception. Please contact Tami Hulbert for further details.