2005

February 2005

  • Wednesday, February 2, 5:30 - 7:30 p.m. Teacher Professional Education Advisory Board. Please contact Carol Merz for more details.
  • Friday, February 11, 1 - 3 p.m.  Ad Hoc Committee on Tenure meeting. Please contact Nancy Bristow for more details.
  • Friday, February 11, 4 - 7:30 p.m. First Party of the new year! Please contact Bill Beardsley for more details.
  • Tuesday, February 22, 3:30 - 5:30 p.m. Informal Committee on Teaching. Topic: “The Interrupted Classroom: Handling Aggressive Students.” Please contact Julie Neff-Lippman neff@pugetsound.edu for more details.

March 2005

  • Wednesday, March 9, 5 - 7:30 p.m. Humanities Advisory Board. Please contact Rob Garratt for more details.
  • Friday, March 4,
    • 1 - 2 p.m. Ad Hoc Committee on Tenure. Please contact Nancy Bristow for more details
    • 4 - 7:30 p.m. March Madness Party. Please contact Bill Beardsley for more details.
  • Saturday, March 19, 6 - 9 p.m. Please contact Mark Largent for more details.
  • Tuesday, March 22, 4 - 5 p.m. Informal Committee on Teaching. Please contact Julie Neff-Lippman for more details.
  • Thursday, March 24, 5 - 6 p.m. STS Advisory Board Meeting. Please contact Mott Greene for more details.
  • Friday, March 25, 1 - 2 p.m. Ad Hoc Committee on Tenure. Please contact Nancy Bristow for more details.
  • Tuesday, March 29, 6 - 8 p.m. PBK COMIC. Please contact Carolyn Weisz for more details.

April 2005

  • Friday, April 15, 4 - 7:30 p.m. Annual Tax-day Party!! Please contact Bill Beardsley for more details.
  • Friday, April 15, 3:30 - 6 p.m. Faculty Reading Group for Cross-Disciplinary Discussion of Teaching. Please contact Suzanne Barnett for more details.  ** CANCELLED **
  • Wednesday, April 20, 5 - 7:30 p.m. Department of Education. Please contact Carol Merz for more details.
  • Friday, April 22:  4 - 6 p.m. Farewell gathering for Barry Bauska. Please contact Mary Turnbull for more details.
  • Friday, April 29, 1 - 3 p.m. Ad Hoc Committee on Tenure. Please contact Nancy Bristow for more details.

May 2005

  • Wednesday, May 4, 4 - 7:30 p.m. Annual End-of-the-Year BBQ. Please contact Bill Beardsley for more details.
  • Monday, May 16, 10 a.m. - noon.  Ad Hoc Committee on Tenure.  Please contact Nancy Bristow for more details.

June & July 2005

  • Faculty Club closed for summer

August 2005

  • Tuesday, August 23, 2 - 4 p.m. Environmental studies program meeting. Please contact Karen Sable for more details.

September 2005

  • Tuesday, September 6, Noon - 3 p.m. School of Education Faculty Retreat. Please contact Christine Kline for more details. 
  • Thursday, September 8, 5 - 6 p.m. STS faculty Board. Refreshments provided. Discussion of the tenure-line search, apportionment of majors and minors as advisees, and other matters. Please contact Mott Greene or Jim Evans if you think you can't make it.
  • Monday, September 12, 4:30 - 6 p.m. Humanities meeting. Please contact Rob Garratt for further details.
  • Tuesday, September 13, 4 - 5 p.m. *CANCELLED* Faculty Club Board of Trustees Meeting. Please contact Mott Greene for further details.
  • Friday, September 16, 5 - 9 p.m. Welcome Back and Welcome to New Faculty Party. Spouses and significant others always welcome. Dress causal, come and go as you please! Questions contact Club Secretary, Mott Greene, greene@pugetsound.edu.
  • Thursday, September 22, 4 - 6 p.m. Farewell reception for Carol Avery. Please contact An Gates for further details.
  • Friday, September 23, 3:30 - 6 p.m. Faculty Reading Group for Cross-Disciplinary Discussion of Teaching.  Please contact Suzanne Barnett for further details.

October 2005

  • Wednesday, October 5, 4:45 - 6 p.m. Humanities Board meeting. Please contact Rob Garratt for further details.
  • Friday, October 14, 1 - 2 p.m. Ad Hoc Committee on Tenure. Please contact Nancy Bristow for further details.
  • Friday, October 28:
    • 3:15 - 5:15 p.m. Psychology Department Annual Assessment Meeting. Please contact Carolyn Weisz for further details.
    • 5 - 9 p.m. Annual Halloween Party! Please contact Bill Beardsley for more details.

November 2005

  • Friday, November 4, 3:30 - 6 p.m. Faculty Reading Group for Cross-Disciplinary Discussion of Teaching. Please contact Suzanne Barnett for further details.
  • Friday, November 11, 5 - 6:30 p.m. First meeting of the Progressive Roundtable. Please contact Steven Neshyba for further details.

December 2005

  • Thursday, Dec. 8:  3:30 p.m. Retirement Party for Ili Nagy. Please contact Zaixin Hong for further details.
  • Friday, Dec.9, 5 - 6:30 p.m. Meeting of the Progressive Roundtable. Please contact Steven Neshyba for further details.
  • Monday, Dec. 12, 4:30 - 6 p.m. Humanities Holiday Reception. Please contact Rob Garratt for further details.