International Education Committee

The International Education Committee shall consist of the Dean of the University (ex-officio), the Dean of Students (exofficio), the Director of International Programs (ex-officio), no fewer than seven appointed members of the Faculty, and two students.

The duties of the Committee shall be:

  • Establish criteria and assessment procedures for international education programs.
  • Review and approve new and existing international education programs and program proposals, including programs led by University faculty.
  • Assist the Office of International Programs in selecting students for study abroad.
  • Represent the interests of the Faculty in international education.
  • Such other duties as may be assigned to it.


Members, 2016-2017


  • Barkin, Gareth
  • Butcher, Alva (chair)
  • Fortmann, Lea
  • Kelley, Diane
  • Kotsis, Kriszta
  • Lear, John
  • Spivey, Mike

Senate Liason

  • Wimberger, Peter


  • Bartanen, Kristine (Kukreja, Sunil)
  • Robinson, Roy
  • Segawa, Mike (Marshall, Donn)