Faculty Senate

The Faculty Bylaws establish that the Faculty Senate, "shall serve as an Executive Committee of the Faculty and shall study, advise, recommend, and initiate programs of action for the good of the University and communicate its findings and proposals to the Faculty, the Administration, the Board of Trustees, and other appropriate bodies." (Art. IV, Sect. 1)


Members, 2016-2017


Terms Ending 2016-2017
  • Haltom, Bill
  • Jacobson, Robin
  • Lanctot, Brendan
  • Peine, Emelie
Terms Ending 2017-2018
  • Fox-Dobbs, Kena
  • Ly, Pierre
  • Ramakrishnan, Siddharth
Terms Ending 2018-2019
  • Bristow, Nancy
  • Brown, Gwynne
  • Chiu, David (S)
  • Freeman, Sara (S)
  • Johnson, Kristin
  • Kessel, Alisa (chair)
  • Wimberger, Peter


  • Bartanen, Kristine
  • Segawa, Mike


  • Howell, Liz