Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee shall consist of the Dean of the University (ex-officio), Registrar (ex-officio), Library Director (ex-officio), no fewer than seven appointed members of the Faculty, and two student members.

The duties of the Committee shall be:

  • To apply the educational philosophy and ideals of the University to the undergraduate and graduate curricula offered.
  • To recommend the degrees to be offered by the University and the specific requirements for those degrees.
  • To examine proposals for the addition, deletion, or modification of credit or non-credit courses offered through the University.
  • To establish the specific dates for the academic calendar of the University.
  • To review plans for study for interdisciplinary majors not under an established program.
  • To review the curriculum of each department, school, or program at least once every five years.
  • To review proposals for new majors, minors, and programs.
  • To monitor the effectiveness of the Core components and initiate reviews of the Core.
  • Such other duties as may be assigned to it.


Members, 2017-2018


  • Bill Barry
  • David Chiu
  • Julie Christoph
  • Kent Hooper
  • Chris Kendall
  • Julia Looper
  • Gary McCall (fall)
  • Eric Orlin
  • Jenny Pitonyak
  • Holly Roberts
  • Leslie Saucedo
  • Jonathan Stockdale
  • Jason Struna
  • Courtney Thatcher (spring)
  • Bryan Thines
  • Ben Tromly
  • Nila Wiese (fall)


  • Kristine Bartanen (Martin Jackson)
  • Jane Carlin
  • Michael Pastore


  • Robin Jacobson


  • Hannah Houser
  • Matt Fergoda