The Experiential Learning Faculty Advisory Board serves in the following capacity:

  • Offer advice for faculty who want to include experiential learning in their course(s)
  • Review course proposals
  • Provide feedback on direction and action of CEL initiatives
  • Review grant proposals
  • Review unit release proposals


Terry Beck

Professor, MAT and School of Education

Dan Burgard

Associate Professor, Chemistry

Rachel DeMotts

Professor and Director, Environmental Policy and Decision Making

Patrick O'Neil

Professor, Politics and Government

Emelie Peine

Associate Professor, International Political Economy

Elise Richman

Associate Professor, Art and Art History

Yvonne Swinth

Professor & Program Director, School of Occupational Therapy