The ASUPS Senate is the legislative body that establishes and reviews all policies, affairs, and activities of ASUPS. It is in charge of finalizing the use of your ASUPS funds. In addition, the ASUPS Senate confirms all appointments made by the Executive branch as well as recognizes student clubs as official ASUPS clubs. Finally, the Senate has the ultimate power to amend the ASUPS budget, Constitution, and Bylaws.

Senate

There are twelve senator positions: First-Year Senator, Sophomore Senator, Junior Senator, Senior Senator, Greek Senator, Residence Hall Senator, Off-Campus Senator, On-Campus House Senator, and four Senators at Large. Senators are elected during the first six weeks of each semester, depending on the position. Each term will last an entire year, with the exception of the First-Year Senator which will last half a year and the Senior Senator which will last a year and a half.

The Senate meets every Tuesday and Thursday at 7 p.m. in the Murray Boardroom. All are welcome and encouraged to attend!

Information on this page will be updated by the Senate Chair.

Connect with the Senate Chair at asupssenate@pugetsound.edu

Senate Chair

Grace Stensland

asupssenate@pugetsound.edu

Senator at Large

Bella Sanchez

basanchez@pugetsound.edu

Senator at Large

Jack Simermeyer

jsimermeyer@pugetsound.edu

Senator at Large

Jackson Dennis

jtdennis@pugetsound.edu

First Year Senator

TBD

 

Sophomore Senator

Harris Watson

hwatson@pugetsound.edu

Junior Senator
Outgoing Senior Senator

Mateo Friedenbach Codon

mfriedenbachcondon@pugetsound.edu

Greek Chapter Housing Senator

Aya Berwind Hoffman

aberwindhoffman@pugetsound.edu

Residence Hall Senator

Lily Yatskowitz

lyatskowitz@pugetsound.edu

Off Campus Housing Senator

Soren Kloepfer

skloepfer@pugetsound.edu

Faculty Representative

Grace Livingston

glivingston@pugetsound.edu

Staff Senate Representative

Sabrina Shepherd

sdshepherd@pugetsound.edu

Dean of Students Representative

Stacy Kelly

skelly@pugetsound.edu