This year, the Puget Sound Symphony Orchestra will feature, on each concert, a piece of music by a female composer, as well as repertoire that highlights strong female characters and story telling.

Concert Programs and Dates:

Fall 2019

September 27 (performance during Collage)

Jessie Montgomery, Starburst

October 17 (shared with Wind Ensemble)

Lili Boulanger, D’un matin de printemps (1918)
Igor Stravinsky, The Firebird Suite (1910/1919)

November 22

Ludwig van Beethoven, Leonore Overture no. 3 (1806)
Maurice Ravel, Mother Goose Suite (1910/1911)
Florence Price, Symphony in E minor (1933)

Spring 2020

February 28

Works TBA

May 1

Works TBA

May 6 (shared with the Wind Ensemble)

Pops on the Lawn