Faculty List

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z   

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Sackman, Douglas

dsackman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Reed College, 1990
PhD, University of California--Irvine, 1997

Salvador Sanchis, Aurora

asalvadorsanchis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Universidad de Granada, 2011

MA, University of Washington, 2014

MA, University of Texas at Austin, 2017 

Sampen, Maria

msampen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music

BM, DMA, University of Michigan, 1997, 2002
MM, Rice University, 1999

Saucedo, Leslie

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, University of Illinois, 1991
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Scharrer, Eric

escharrer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BS, Bates College, 1988
PhD, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 1993

Sherman, Daniel

dsherman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Environmental Policy and Decision Making

BA, Canisius College, 1995
BA, Victoria University-Wellington, 1996
MA, Colorado State University, 1999
MA, PhD, Cornell University, 2002, 2004

Simms, Renee E.

rsimms@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, African American Studies
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BA, University of Michigan, 1988
JD, Wayne State University Law School, 1992
MFA, Arizona State University, 2007

Smith, Adam

aasmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

BA, Lewis & Clark College, 1999
MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2002, 2009

Smith, Jess K

jksmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Theatre Arts

BA, University of Puget Sound, 2005
MFA, Columbia University, 2011

Smith, Katherine

kasmith2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Vassar College, 1998
MA, MPhil, PhD, New York University, 1999, 2001, 2004

Smithers, Stuart

smithers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Religious Studies

BA, San Francisco State University, 1980
MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1984, 1985, 1992

Soumaré, Rokiatou

rsoumare@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, French Studies

BA, MA, University of Perpignan-France, 2000, 2001
MA, PhD, University of Oklahoma, 2009, 2016

Sousa, David

sousa@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BA, University of Rhode Island, 1982
PhD, University of Minnesota, 1991

Spivey, Amy G. V.

aspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BS, Westmont College, 1996
MS, PhD, University of Colorado, 1999, 2003

Spivey, Michael Z.

mspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science
(On Leave 2018-19)

BS, Samford University, 1994
MS, Texas A & M University, 1997
MA, PhD, Princeton University, 1999, 2001

Stambuk, Tanya

tstambuk@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Director of Keyboard Studies and Professor of Piano, Music

BM, MM, Juilliard School of Music, 1982, 1983
DMA, Rutgers University, 1994

Steere, Karin

ksteere@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Physical Therapy

BA, State University of New York at Buffalo, 1999
DPT, University of Puget Sound, 2009

Stirling, Kate

stirling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics
(On Leave Fall 2018)

BA, St. Martin's College, 1980
MA, PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1983, 1987

Stockdale, Jonathan

jstockdale@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BA, Kenyon College, 1987
MA, PhD, University of Chicago Divinity School, 1993, 2004

Struna, Jason Y.

jstruna@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

BA, Metropolitan State University of Denver, 2003
MA, University of Colorado-Denver, 2008
PhD, University of California Riverside, 2015

Sullivan, Peter H.

psullivan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

BA, MA, PhD, University of New Hampshire, 2004, 2008, 2014

Sultemeier, David

dsultemeier@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, PhD, New Mexico State University, 2001, 2007

Swinth, Yvonne

yswinth@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Occupational Therapy

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1984
MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1991, 1997