Faculty List

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z   

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

MacBain, Tiffany Aldrich

tamacbain@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, English

MA, California State University-Sacramento, 1998
BA, PhD, University of California-Davis, 1991, 2004

MacRae, Alistair D.

admacrae@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Cordelia Wikarski Meidel Artist in Residence, Music

BA, Princeton University, 1996
MM, Manhattan School of Music, 2000
DMA, CUNY Graduate Center, 2015 (expected)

Madlung, Andreas

amadlung@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, William L. McCormick Professor of Natural Sciences, Biology

Staatsexamen, University of Hamburg, 1995
PhD, Oregon State University, 2000

Mahato, Mita

mmahato@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, English

BA, University of California-San Diego, 1996
MA, PhD, University of Oregon, 1999, 2003

Marcavage, Janet

jmarcavage@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History, and Chair, Art and Art History (Spring 2019)

BFA, University of the Arts, 1997
MFA, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2004

Martin, Mark

momartin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1980
PhD, Stanford University, 1986

Matthews, Jeffrey

jmatthews@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership
George Frederick Jewett Distinguished Professor

BS, Northern Arizona University, 1987
MBA, MA, University of Nevada-Las Vegas, 1990, 1995
PhD, University of Kentucky, 2000

McCall, Gary

gmccall@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Exercise Science

BS, University of Texas-Austin, 1989
MS, University of Colorado-Boulder, 1994
PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2000

McCourt, Jill S.

jmccourt@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Chemistry

BS, Linfield College, 2003
PhD, University of Notre Dame, 2012

McMillian, Danny

dmcmillian@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Professor, Physical Therapy Program

BA, University of Texas - San Antonio, 1989
MPT, DSc, Baylor University, 1991, 2003

Melchoir, Aislinn

amelchior@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Classics, and Co-director, Honors Program

BA, University of Washington, 1998
MA, PhD, University of Pennsylvania, 2002, 2004

Mifflin, Amanda

amifflin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry

BA, Wellesley College, 2001
PhD, Northwestern University, 2006

Milam, Garrett

gmilam@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Economics

BS, California Polytechnic State University, 1996
MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Cruz, 1998, 2002

Monaco, Andrew

amonaco@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

BA, William Paterson University of New Jersey, 2005
MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 2009, 2012

Moore, David

dmoore2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

BA, Wheaton College, 1993
MS, PhD, University of Utah, 1998, 2001

Moore, Sarah

smoore@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Psychology

BA, MA, PhD, Bowling Green State University, 1987, 1991, 1993

Morris, Gerard

gmorris@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Interim Director, and Director of Bands, Music

BA, Western Michigan University, 1998
MA, University of Colorado, 2003
PhD, Northwestern University, 2013

Heidi Morton

hmorton@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Assistant Professor, School of Education

BA, M.Ed, University of Puget Sound, 1993, 1997

PhD, Oregon State University, 2018-anticipated