Faculty List

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z   

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Lago-Grana, Josefa

jlago@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Hispanic Studies Director, Latina/o Studies

Licenciatura, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, 1991
MA, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1993, 1997

Lanctot, Brendan

blanctot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Hispanic Studies 

BA, Haverford College, 2000
MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 2002, 2005, 2008

Lara Aguilar, Jose F.

jlara@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, University of Mexico, 2001
PhD, University of British Columbia, 2016

Latimer, David C.

dlatimer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics
(On Leave Fall 2018)

BA, Vanderbilt University, 1998
MS, DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999, 2002

Lear, John

lear@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, History

BA, Harvard University, 1982
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1986, 1993

Lee, Ha Jung

hjlee@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Bioethics

BSE, Duke University, 2000
JD, Seattle University School of Law, 2006
MA, Fuller Theological Seminary, 2010
MBE, Harvard Medical School, 2017 (expected)
PhD, Boston University, 2017 (expected)

Lee, Il Hyung

ihlee@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Chemistry

BS, KAIST, South Korea, 2008
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2012

Leuchtenberger, Jan

jleuchtenberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Asian Studies
(On Leave 2018-19)

BA, Grove City College, 1986
MA, Monterey Institute of International Studies, 1995
MA, PhD, University of Michigan, 2001, 2005

Lewin, Benjamin

blewin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Sociology & Anthropology

BA, Trinity University, 1999
MA, University of Akron, 2001
PhD, Arizona State University, 2005

Li, Mengjun

mengjunli@pugetsound.edu
More Informtaion

Assistant Professor, Asian Studies, and Director, Asian Languages and Cultures

BA, Fudan University, Shanghai, China, 2007
MA, PhD, The Ohio State University, 2009, 2014

Liao, Sam

sliao@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Philosophy
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BA, Rutgers-the State University of New Jersey, 2005
MA, PhD, University Michigan, 2008, 2011

Livingston, Grace

glivingston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, African American Studies Program
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BA, Jamaica Theological Seminary, 1984
MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin, 1991, 2003

Livingston, Lynda

llivingston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership
Nat S. and Marian W. Rogers Co-Professor
Chair, Business and Leadership (Spring 2019)
(On Leave Fall 2018)

BA, University of Texas-Austin, 1985
MS, Texas A & M University, 1988
PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Looper, Julia

jlooper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physical Therapy Program

BS, MSPT, Boston University, 1999, 2001
PhD, University of Michigan, 2008

Ludden, Mikiko

mludden@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Asian Studies

BA, Kyoto Sangyo University, 1979
MA, Ohio University, 1986

Ly, Pierre

ply@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Director, International Political Economy 

BA, MA, PhD, University of Toulouse, 2001, 2002, 2007