Faculty List

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z   

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Haltom, William

haltom@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

BA, MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1975, 1978, 1984

Hamel, Frederick

fhamel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

BA, University of Santa Clara, 1985
MA, MAT, University of Chicago, 1986, 1990
PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Hands, Wade

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

BA, University of Houston, 1973
MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Hannaford, Susannah

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
PhD, University of Washington, 1993

David F. Hanson

dhanson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Pacific Lutheran University, 1991
MA, Seattle University, 2000

Hanson, John

hanson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BA, Whitman College, 1981
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1988

Harpring, Mark

mharpring@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Butler University, 1996
MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 1998, 2004

Harris, Paul

pharris@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Music

BSc, LLB, BA, MA, University of Calgary, 1983, 1986, 1996, 1999
PhD, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 2007

Hastings, Jennifer D.

jhastings@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physical Therapy

BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1981
MSPT, Boston University, 1985
PhD, University of Washington, 2006

Hieta-Aho, Erik

ehietaaho@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Mathematics and Computer Science

BS, California Polytechnic University, Ponoma, 2009

MA, San Diego State University, 2012

PhD, Ohio University, 2018

Hodum, Peter

phodum@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology and Environmental Policy and Decision Making
(On Leave 2018-19)

BA, Bowdoin College, 1988
PhD, University of California-Davis, 1999

Holland, Suzanne

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values
Director, Bioethics Program (Spring 2019)
(On Leave Fall 2018)

BA, Indiana University, 1978
MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Hong, Zaixin

zhong@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History

BA, Zhejiang University, 1982
MA, PhD, China National Academy of Fine Arts, 1984, 1996

Hooper, Kent

hooper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, German Studies

BA, MA, PhD, Northwestern University, 1980, 1980, 1986

Houston, Renee

rhouston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communications Studies
Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Civic Scholarship

BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1991
MA, PhD, Florida State University, 1993, 1996

Hoyos Galvis, Jairo A.

jhoyosgalvis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Hispanic Studies

BA, MA, Universidad de los Andes, Columbia, 2010, 2012
MA, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 2013, 2016

Hutchinson, Robert

rhutchinson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Music

BA, California State University-Bakersfield, 1992
MM, Northern Arizona University, 1993
PhD, University of Oregon, 1998