Faculty List

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z   

NAME POSITION EDUCATION

Barkin, Gareth

barkin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Sociology & Anthropology

BA, University of California, 1995
AM, PhD, Washington University, 2000, 2004

Barry, William

bbarry@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Classics

BA, Whitman College, 1980
MA, PhD, University of Michigan, 1984, 1988

Bartanen, Kristine

acadvp@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies
Provost

BA, Pacific University, 1974
MA, PhD, University of Iowa, 1975, 1978

Bates, Bernard 

bates@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Physics

BA, Brown University, 1977
MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1981, 1986

Beardsley, William

wbeardsley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Philosophy
(On Leave Fall 2018)

BA, Johns Hopkins University, 1976
MA, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 1978, 1984

Beck, Terence

tbeck@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

BA, Seattle Pacific University, 1979
MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1990
PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Beezer, Robert

beezer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

BS, University of Santa Clara, 1978
MS, PhD, University of Illinois, 1982, 1984

Belot, Francoise M.

fbelot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, French Studies

Maitrise, Universite de Nice-France, 1998
DEA, Universite de Nice-France, 1999
MA, PhD, University of Washington-Seattle, 2004, 2013

Benveniste, Michael

mbenveniste@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English

BA, MA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2000, 2003
PhD, Stanford University, 2012

Bernhard, James

jbernhard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Mathematics and Computer Science

BA, Princeton University, 1993
PhD, Harvard University, 2000

Beyer, Tim

tbeyer@pugetsound.edu
More Informtaion

Associate Professor and Chair, Psychology

BA, Washington University, 2001
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2006

Bodine, Sigrun

sbodine@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Mathematics and Computer Science

MA, San Diego State University, 1991
MS, University of Ulm, 1992
PhD, University of Southern California, 1998

Boer, Mary

mboer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Instructor, Education

BA, MAT, University of Puget Sound, 1996, 1998

Boisvert, Luc

lboisvert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BS, PhD, Sherbrooke University-Canada, 1999, 2006

Boyles, Robert

bboyles@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Professor and Director, Physical Therapy

BS, Eastern Washington University, 1989
MS, DSc, Baylor University, 1991, 2002

Brackett, LaToya T.

lbrackett@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, African American Studies
Race and Pedagogy Institute

BA, Cornell University, 2006
MA, PhD, Michigan State University, 2011

Bristow, Nancy

nbristow@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Colorado College, 1980
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1983, 1989

Brody, Nicholas P.

nbrody@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

BS, The University of Texas at Austin, 2005
MA, Arizona State University, 2009
PhD, The University of Texas at Austin, 2013

Brown, Gwynne K.

gkbrown@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Music

BM, University of Puget Sound, 1995
MM, Indiana University, 1997
PhD, University of Washington, 2006

Buescher, Derek

dbuescher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies and Director of Forensics

BA, Whitman College, 1992
MA, University of California-Davis, 1995
PhD, University of Utah, 2003

Burgard, Daniel

dburgard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Chemistry

BA, The Colorado College, 1996
PhD, University of Denver, 2006

Butcher, Alva

butcher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

BS, Seattle University, 1964
MA, Columbia University, 1966
MBA, PhD, University of Washington, 1983, 1992