Faculty

Top row: Benjamin Lewin, Andrew Gardner, Denise Glover, Jennifer Utrata, Sunil Kukreja | Bottom row: Gareth Barkin, Jason Struna, Margi Nowak (retired), Monica DeHart, Richard Anderson-Connolly

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Richard Anderson-Connolly

raconnolly@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

BA, University of Puget Sound, 1990
MS, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1993, 1997

Gareth Barkin

barkin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor of Anthropology and Chair, Sociology & Anthropology

BA, University of California, 1995
AM, PhD, Washington University, 2000, 2004

Monica DeHart

mdehart@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor of Anthropology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology, James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Co-Professor

BA, University of California-Davis, 1994
MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1997, 2001

Andrew Gardner

gardner@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor of Anthropology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

BA, George Washington University, 1991
MA, PhD, University of Arizona, 2000, 2005

Sunil Kukreja

kukreja@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology
Associate Academic Dean

BA, St. Cloud State University, 1985
MA, Kansas State University, 1987
PhD, American University, 1990

Benjamin Lewin

blewin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

BA, Trinity University, 1999
MA, University of Akron, 2001
PhD, Arizona State University, 2005

Associate Professor

Jennifer Utrata

jutrata@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

BA, University of Chicago, 1992
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 2001, 2008

Assistant Professor

Jason Y. Struna

jstruna@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology and Anthropology
(On Sabbatical Fall 2019)

BA, Metropolitan State University of Denver, 2003
MA, University of Colorado-Denver, 2008
PhD, University of California Riverside, 2015

Visiting Assistant Professor

Denise Glover

dglover@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Department of Sociology & Anthropology

BA, Bard College, 1989
MA, University of Hawaii, 1993
PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Lindsay Custer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology & Anthropology

BA, University of Iowa, 1989

MA, PhD, University of Michigan 1994, 2005