Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

James Evans

jcevans@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics

BS, Purdue University, 1970
PhD, University of Washington, 1983

Kristin Johnson

kristinjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Science, Technology and Society Program

BA, University of Washington, 1997
MA, PhD, Oregon State University, 2000, 2003

Associate Professor

Amy Fisher

afisher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Science, Technology and Society
(On Sabbatical Spring 2020)

BS, Mount Allison University, 1999
MS, University of Calgary, 2002
PhD, University of Minnesota, 2010

Committee

Barry Goldstein

goldstein@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Geology
(On Sabbatical Fall 2019)

BA, Queens College-City University of New York, 1975
MS, PhD, University of Minnesota, 1980, 1985

Wade Hands

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

BA, University of Houston, 1973
MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Suzanne Holland

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies, John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values, and Director, Bioethics Program 

BA, Indiana University, 1978
MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Justin Tiehen

jtiehen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Philosophy

BA, University of Chicago, 2000
PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2007