Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

James Evans

jcevans@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics

BS, Purdue University, 1970
PhD, University of Washington, 1983

Kristin Johnson

kristinjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Science, Technology and Society 

(On leave 2020-21)

BA, University of Washington, 1997
MA, PhD, Oregon State University, 2000, 2003

Associate Professor

Amy Fisher

afisher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Director,
Science, Technology and Society Program

BS, Mount Allison University, 1999
MS, University of Calgary, 2002
PhD, University of Minnesota, 2010

Committee

John Hanson

hanson@pugetsound.edu

 

David Latimer

dlatimer@pugetsound.edu

Professor, Chemistry

 

 

 

Associate Professor
and Chair, Physics

BA, Whitman College, 1981
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1988

 

 

BA, Vanderbilt University, 1998
MS, DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999, 2002

Douglas Sackman

dsackman@pugetsound.edu

Professor, History
(On leave Spring 2021)
BA, Reed College, 1990
PhD, University of California--Irvine, 1997

Leslie Saucedo

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu

Professor, Biology BS, University of Illinois, 1991
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Justin Tiehen

jtiehen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Philosophy
(On leave 2020-21)

BA, University of Chicago, 2000
PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2007