Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Lynnette Claire

lclaire@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Business and Leadership

BA, BS, University of California-Davis, 1989
MS, PhD, University of Oregon, 2001, 2005

Lisa Johnson

ljohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

BA, MPA, Indiana University, 1996, 1997
JD, Northwestern School of Law of Lewis & Clark College, 2001
MFA, Pacific Lutheran University, 2010
PhD, Portland State University, 2011

Lynda Livingston

llivingston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

BA, University of Texas-Austin, 1985
MS, Texas A & M University, 1988
PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Jeffrey Matthews

jmatthews@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership
George Frederick Jewett Distinguished Professor

BS, Northern Arizona University, 1987
MBA, MA, University of Nevada-Las Vegas, 1990, 1995
PhD, University of Kentucky, 2000

J. Brad Reich

breich@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership

BBA, University of Iowa, 1991
JD, Drake University, 1994
LLM, University of Missouri, 2001

Nila Wiese

nwiese@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership
and Director, Latin American Studies

BS, Oklahoma State University, 1991
MIM, Baylor University, 1992
PhD, University of Oregon, 1996

Associate Professor

Alan Krause

ajkrause@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Business and Leadership
Director, Business Leadership Program

BA, Williams College, 1989
MBA, Portland State University, 2002
PhD, University of Oregon, 2012

Andreas Udbye

audbye@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Business and Leadership

BBA, Pacific Lutheran University, 1983
MBA, University of Washington-Seattle, 1988
PhD, Portland State University, 2014

Suneel Udpa

sudpa@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Business and Leadership

BS, Bombay University, 1980
MS, Washington University, 1990
PhD, Washington University, 1990

Assistant Professor

Anna Kapalczynski

akapalczynski@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Assistant Professor, Business and Leadership

BA, University of Louisville, 2009

PhD, University of Texas San Antonio, 2017

Sun Young Ahn

sahn@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Assistant Professor, Business and Leadership

BS, Seoul National University, 2005

MS, Seoul National University, 2007

PhD, University of Arizona, 2016