Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Greta Austin

ggaustin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies
Director, Gender and Queer Studies Program
James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Professor

BA, Princeton University, 1990
MA, University of Colorado-Boulder, 1992
MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1996, 2000

Suzanne Holland

sholland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies and John B. Magee Professor of Science and Values

BA, Indiana University, 1978
MA, Louisville Presbyterian Seminary, 1991
PhD, Graduate Theological Union, 1997

Stuart Smithers

smithers@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Religious Studies

BA, San Francisco State University, 1980
MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 1984, 1985, 1992

Jonathan Stockdale

jstockdale@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Religious Studies

BA, Kenyon College, 1987
MA, PhD, University of Chicago Divinity School, 1993, 2004

Assistant Professor

Ha Jung Lee

hjlee@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Bioethics

BSE, Duke University, 2000
JD, Seattle University School of Law, 2006
MA, Fuller Theological Seminary, 2010
MBE, Harvard Medical School, 2017 (expected)
PhD, Boston University, 2017 (expected)

Visiting Assistant Professor

Heather R. White

hwhite@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Religious Studies and Gender and Queer Studies

BA, Eastern University, 1997
MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary, 2000
PhD, Princeton University, 2007

Associate Research Professor

Tanya E. Erzen

terzen@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Research Professor, Religious Studies

BA, Brown University, 1995
MPhil, PhD, New York University, 1998, 2002