Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Lisa Ferrari

lferrari@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

BA, Williams College, 1986
MA, Boston University, 1989
PhD, Georgetown University, 1998

Karl Fields

kfields@pugetsound.edu
More Information
Professor, Politics and Government BA, Brigham Young University, 1983
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1984, 1990

William Haltom

haltom@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

BA, MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1975, 1978, 1984

Alisa Kessel

akessel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government BA, BS, MA, Arizona State University, 1998, 1998, 2000
PhD, Duke University, 2006

Patrick O'Neil

poneil@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government
(On Sabbatical Fall 2019)

BA, University of Oregon, 1987
PhD, Indiana University, 1994

David Sousa

sousa@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

BA, University of Rhode Island, 1982
PhD, University of Minnesota, 1991

Seth Weinberger

sweinberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Politics and Government

BA, University of Chicago, 1993
MA, Georgetown University, 1994
PhD, Duke University, 2005

Associate Professor

Robin Jacobson

rjacobson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Politics and Government

BS, Johns Hopkins University, 1996
PhD, University of Oregon, 2004

Assistant Professor

Chris A. Kendall

ckendall@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor and Philip M. Phibbs Assistant Professor of International Relations, Politics and Government

BA, Miami University, 1994
JD, University of California-Berkeley, 2001
PhD, Princeton University, 2014

Visiting Assistant Professor

Natasha Bennett

nbennett@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Politics and Government

BA, Rutgers University, New Brunswick  2011
MA, University of California, Santa Barbara 2013
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara 2018