Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Gregory Elliott

gelliott@pugetsound.edu
More Information
Professor, Physics BS, BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1980
MS, PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1982, 1988

James Evans

jcevans@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics
(On Leave 2018-19)

BS, Purdue University, 1970
PhD, University of Washington, 1983

Andrew Rex

rex@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics BA, Illinois Wesleyan University, 1977
PhD, University of Virginia, 1982

Amy G. V. Spivey

aspivey@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Physics
(On Leave Spring 2019)

BS, Westmont College, 1996
MS, PhD, University of Colorado, 1999, 2003

Rand Worland

worland@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Physics, and Director, Dual-Degree Engineering

BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1977
MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1984, 1989

Associate Professor

David C. Latimer

dlatimer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Physics
(On Leave Fall 2018)

BA, Vanderbilt University, 1998
MS, DPhil, University of Oxford, 1999, 2002

Rachel Pepper

rpepper@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and William D. and Flora McCormick Chair in Biophysics, Physics

ScB, Brown University, 2002
BA, Cambridge University, 2004
PhD, Harvard University, 2006, 2009

Visiting Assistant Professor

Tsunefumi Tanaka

ttanaka@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Physics

BS, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 1990
MS, Montana State University, 1992
PhD, Montana State University, 1997

Instructor

Bernard Bates

bates@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Physics

BA, Brown University, 1977
MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1981, 1986