Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Linda Williams

lwilliams@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Art and Art History, and Director, Latin American Studies

BA, University of California-Davis, 1984
BA, Sonoma State University, 1990
MA, University of Texas-Austin, 1992
PhD, University of Washington, 2004

Committee

Monica C. DeHart

mdehart@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Sociology & Anthropology
James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Co-Professor

BA, University of California-Davis, 1994
MA, PhD, Stanford University, 1997, 2001

Josefa Lago-Grana

jlago@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Hispanic Studies 
(On Sabbatical Spring 2020)

Licenciatura, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, 1991
MA, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1993, 1997

Andrew Gomez

andrewgomez@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, History

BS,BA, Florida International University, 2008, 2010
MA, PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2012, 2015

Brendan Lanctot

blanctot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Hispanic Studies
(On leave 2019-2020)

BA, Haverford College, 2000
MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 2002, 2005, 2008

John Lear

lear@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Harvard University, 1982
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1986, 1993

Ariela Tubert

atubert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Philosophy
(On Sabbatical Spring 2020 and Fall 2020)

BA, New York University, 1996
MA, PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2001, 2005

Nila Wiese

nwiese@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Business and Leadership
Nat S. and Marian W. Rogers Co-Professor

BS, Oklahoma State University, 1991
MIM, Baylor University, 1992
PhD, University of Oregon, 1996