University Writing Excellence Award

Academic Year 2018-2019

  • Anneke Taylor (First Year Seminar Award) - Class of 2022 (Undeclared): “Frankenstein and the Meaning of Humanity” Seminar in Scholarly Inquiry 195: Scientific and Romantic Revolutions
  • Nick Thompsen (Social Science Award) - Class of 2022 (Undeclared): "Outrageous and Unacceptable: Combating Information Access Inequality With Open Access" Carbon Fiber Mountain Bikes: A Journey through the Global Economy on Two Wheels

Academic Year 2017-2018

  • Carlisle Huntington (Arts and Humanities Award) - Class of 2020 (English (Cr. Writing Focus); French (MN)
  • Annie Lamar (Social Science Award) - Class of 2019 (Classics (Language) (BA); Computer Sci (Contract) (BS); Mathematics (MN)

Academic Year 2016-2017

  • Megan Reich (Arts & Humanities Award) - Class of 2017 (Performance (Orch) (BM); Biology (BS))
  • Lillian Bengtson (Social Sciences Arward) - Class of 2018 (Psychology (BA); Spanish (MN))