Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Nancy Bristow

nbristow@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, History

BA, Colorado College, 1980
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1983, 1989

John Lear

lear@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Harvard University, 1982
MA, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1986, 1993

Jennifer Neighbors

jneighbors@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, University of Virginia, 1996
MA, PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 1999, 2004

Douglas Sackman

dsackman@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Reed College, 1990
PhD, University of California--Irvine, 1997

Katherine Smith

kasmith2@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History, and Director, Interdisciplinary Humanities Emphasis

BA, Vassar College, 1998
MA, MPhil, PhD, New York University, 1999, 2001, 2004

Benjamin Tromly

btromly@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, History

BA, Grinnell College, 1999
MA, PhD, Harvard University, 2002, 2007

Associate Professor

Poppy Fry

pfry@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, History
(On Sabbatical Spring 2020)

BA, Kenyon College, 2000
MA, PhD, Harvard University, 2002, 2007

Assistant Professor

Andrew Gomez

andrewgomez@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, History

BS, BA, Florida International University, 2008, 2010
MA, PhD, University of California-Los Angeles, 2012, 2015