Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Mark Harpring

mharpring@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Butler University, 1996
MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 1998, 2004

Josefa Lago-Grana

jlago@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Hispanic Studies and Director, Latina/o Studies
(On Sabbatical Spring 2020)

Licenciatura, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, 1991
MA, PhD, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, 1993, 1997

Harry Velez-Quinones

velez@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Hispanic Studies

BA, Washington University, 1982
MA, PhD, Harvard University, 1983, 1990

Associate Professor

Brendan Lanctot

blanctot@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Haverford College, 2000
MA, MPhil, PhD, Columbia University, 2002, 2005, 2008

Assistant Professor

Jairo A. Hoyos Galvis

jhoyosgalvis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Hispanic Studies, and Director Latino/a Studies

BA, MA, Universidad de los Andes, Columbia, 2010, 2012
MA, PhD, University of Pittsburgh, 2013, 2016

Instructor

Alicia Ramirez Dueker

ardueker@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Escuela Normal Victor Mercante, 1980, 1982
MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1990, 1996

David F. Hanson

dhanson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Pacific Lutheran University, 1991
MA, Seattle University, 2000

Jose F. Lara Aguilar

jlara@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, University of Mexico, 2001
PhD, University of British Columbia, 2016

Aurora Salvador Sanchis

asalvadorsanchis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Hispanic Studies

BA, Universidad de Granada, 2011

MA, University of Washington, 2014

MA, University of Texas at Austin, 2017