Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Julie Nelson Christoph

jchristoph@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English and Associate Dean

BA, Carleton College, 1993

MA, PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1996, 2002

Denise Despres

ddespres@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Humanities, Honors, and English
(On Sabbatical Fall 2019)

BA, University of Notre Dame, 1979

MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1980, 1985

George Erving

gerving@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Honors/Humanities/English,

Susan Resneck Pierce Professor of Humanities and Honors

BA, Stanford University, 1977

MBA, University of Oregon, 1980

MA, St. John's College, 1995

MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1996, 2005

Priti Joshi

pjoshi@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English and James Dolliver National Endowment for the Humanities Distinguished Teaching Co-Professor

BA, University of Maryland, 1988
PhD, Rutgers University, 1998

William Kupinse

wkupinse@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English

BA, Colby College, 1989
MA, Bucknell University, 1995
MA, PhD, Vanderbilt University, 1996, 1999

Tiffany Aldrich MacBain

tamacbain@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, English

MA, California State University-Sacramento, 1998
BA, PhD, University of California-Davis, 1991, 2004

Alison Tracy Hale

ajtracy@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, English, and Co-director, Honors Program

BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1985
MA, Boston University, 1989
MA, San Francisco State University, 1995
PhD, University of Washington, 2005

Associate Professor

John R. Wesley

jwesley@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Associate Chair, English

BA, University of British Columbia, 2003
PhD, University of St Andrews, 2008

Assistant Professor

Michael Benveniste

mbenveniste@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English

BA, MA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2000, 2003
PhD, Stanford University, 2012

Regina Duthely

rduthely@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English

BA, St. John's University, 2007
MA, CUNY Queens College, 2011
PhD, St. John's University, 2017

Laura Krughoff

lkrughoff@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, English

BA, Loyola University-Chicago, 2000
MFA, University of Michigan, 2003
PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2014

Visiting Assistant Professor

Darcy Irvin

dirvin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, English

BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 2002
MA, PhD, University of California-Davis, 2004, 2011

Instructor

Ann Putnam

aputnam@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, English

BA, Seattle Pacific University, 1967
MA, PhD, University of Washington, 1979, 1984