Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Wade Hands

hands@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

BA, University of Houston, 1973
MA, PhD, Indiana University, 1977, 1981

Garrett Milam

gmilam@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Economics

BS, California Polytechnic State University, 1996
MA, PhD, University of California-Santa Cruz, 1998, 2002

Kate Stirling

stirling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

BA, St. Martin's College, 1980
MA, PhD, University of Notre Dame, 1983, 1987

Matthew Warning

mwarning@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Economics

BS, Auburn University, 1983
MS, University of California-Davis, 1988
MS, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1992, 1997

Assistant Professor

Lea Fortmann

lfortmann@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

BA, Gonzaga University, 2003
MPA, Evans School of Public Affairs, University of Washington, 2007
PhD, The Ohio State University, 2014

Andrew Monaco

amonaco@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics
(On Sabbatical Fall 2019)

BA, William Paterson University of New Jersey, 2005
MA, PhD, University of Kansas, 2009, 2012

Isha Rajbhandari

irajbhandari@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

BA, Gettysburg College, 2011
MS, PhD, The Ohio State University, 2014, 2017

Peter H. Sullivan

psullivan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Economics

BA, MA, PhD, University of New Hampshire, 2004, 2008, 2014

Visiting Assistant Professor

Elizabeth A. Nunn

enunn@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Economics and International Political Economy

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1985
MA, PhD, Washington University, 1986, 1989