Faculty

NAME   EDUCATION
Professor

Kristine Bartanen

acadvp@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies

(On Sabbatical 2019-20)

BA, Pacific University, 1974
MA, PhD, University of Iowa, 1975, 1978

Derek Buescher

dbuescher@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies, and Director of Forensics 

BA, Whitman College, 1992

MA, University of California-Davis, 1995

PhD, University of Utah, 2003

Dexter Gordon

dgordon@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, African American Studies and Communication Studies, and 
Director, African American Studies Program

BA, Jamaica Theological Seminary, 1984

MA, Wheaton College, 1991

PhD, Indiana University, 1998

Renee Houston

rhouston@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies,  and Associate Dean for Experiential Learning and Civic Scholarship

BA, University of California-Santa Barbara, 1991

MA, PhD, Florida State University, 1993, 1996

James Jasinski

jjasinski@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Communication Studies

BA, MA, Northern Illinois University, 1978, 1980

PhD, Northwestern University, 1986

Associate Professor

Bianca Wolf

bwolf@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Communication Studies

BA, Arizona State University-Tempe, 1998

MA, Arizona State University-Glendale, 2004

MPH, PhD, University of Iowa, 2009, 2009

Assistant Professor

Nicholas P. Brody

nbrody@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies
(On Sabbatical Fall 2019)

BS, The University of Texas at Austin, 2005

MA, Arizona State University, 2009

PhD, The University of Texas at Austin, 2013

Jose Angel Maldonado

jmaldonado@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Assistant Professor, Communication Studies

 
Visiting Assistant Professor

Anna Valiavska

avaliavska@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication Studies