Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Daniel Burgard

dburgard@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BA, The Colorado College, 1996
PhD, University of Denver, 2006

Johanna L. Crane

jcrane@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BS, Muskingum College, 1989
AM, PhD, Washington University, 1991, 1994

John Hanson

hanson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BA, Whitman College, 1981
PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1988

Steven Neshyba

nesh@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BA, Reed College, 1981
PhD, Yale University, 1990

Eric Scharrer

escharrer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Chemistry

BS, Bates College, 1988
PhD, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, 1993

Associate Professor

Luc Boisvert

lboisvert@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry

BS, PhD, Sherbrooke University-Canada, 1999, 2006

Jeffrey S. Grinstead

jgrinstead@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor and Chair, Chemistry

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1997
PhD, University of Washington, 2003

Amanda Mifflin

amifflin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Chemistry

BA, Wellesley College, 2001
PhD, Northwestern University, 2006

Assistant Professor

Megan Gessel

mgessel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

BA, Whitman College, 2005
PhD, University of California-Santa Barbara, 2011

Emily Tollefson

etollefson@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

 
Visiting Assistant Professor

Stacia M. Rink

srink@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Chemistry

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1985
PhD, University of Washington, 1994

Visiting Instructor

Jill S. McCourt

jmccourt@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor, Chemistry

BS, Linfield College, 2003
PhD, University of Notre Dame, 2012