Faculty

NAME   EDUCATION
Professor

Alyce DeMarais

ademarais@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Developmental Biology

BS, University of Washington, 1985
PhD, Arizona State University, 1991

Joel Elliott

jkelliott@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Marine Biology

BS, MS, University of Alberta, 1983, 1987
PhD, Florida State University, 1992

Susannah Hannaford

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Neurobiology

BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
PhD, University of Washington, 1993

Andreas Madlung

amadlung@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Department Chair, William L. McCormick Professor of Natural Sciences, Plant Molecular Biology, Physiology, and Genetics

Staatsexamen, University of Hamburg, 1995
PhD, Oregon State University, 2000

Leslie Saucedo

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Chair, Cell Biology

BS, University of Illinois, 1991
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Alexa Tullis

atullis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Comparative Animal Physiology

BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1987
PhD, University of Chicago, 1994

Stacey Weiss

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Behavioral and Microbial Ecology

BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
PhD, Duke University, 1999

Peter Wimberger

pwimberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Evolutionary Biology, Robert G. Albertson Professor and Director, Slater Museum of Natural History

BA, University of Washington, 1982
PhD, Cornell University, 1991

Associate Professor

Peter Hodum

phodum@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Avian Ecology and Conservation Biology

BA, Bowdoin College, 1988
PhD, University of California-Davis, 1999

Mark Martin

momartin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Microbiology

BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1980
PhD, Stanford University, 1986

Siddharth Ramakrishnan

sramakrishnan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Neuroscience, Jennie M. Caruthers Chair in Neuroscience, Director, Neuroscience Program

BE, Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences-India, 2000
MS, PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002, 2005

Assistant Professor

Bryan C. Thines

bthines@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Molecular Genetics

BS, State University of New York-Plattsburgh, 2000
PhD, Washington State University, 2006

Carrie L. Woods

cwoods@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Plant Ecology, Community Ecology, Ecosystem Ecology

BS, MS, University of Guelph-Ontario, 2002, 2008
PhD, Clemson University, 2013

Visiting Assistant Professor

Gregory Johnson

gregoryjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

BS, Whitworth University, 1997
PhD, Arizona State University, 2003

David Sultemeier

dsultemeier@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, PhD, New Mexico State University, 2001, 2007

Instructor

Joyce Tamashiro

jtamashiro@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Biology

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1978
PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1985