Faculty & Staff

NAME TITLE EDUCATION
Professor

Alyce DeMarais

ademarais@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, University of Washington, 1985
PhD, Arizona State University, 1991

Joel Elliott

jkelliott@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, MS, University of Alberta, 1983, 1987
PhD, Florida State University, 1992

Susannah Hannaford

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
PhD, University of Washington, 1993

Andreas Madlung

amadlung@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

Staatsexamen, University of Hamburg, 1995
PhD, Oregon State University, 2000

Leslie Saucedo

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, University of Illinois, 1991
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Alexa Tullis

atullis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Associate Chair, Biology

BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1987
PhD, University of Chicago, 1994

Stacey Weiss

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, Biology and William L. McCormick Professor of Natural Sciences

BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
PhD, Duke University, 1999

Peter Wimberger

pwimberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology and Director, Slater Museum of Natural History

BA, University of Washington, 1982
PhD, Cornell University, 1991

Associate Professor

Peter Hodum

phodum@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology and Environmental Policy and Decision Making

BA, Bowdoin College, 1988
PhD, University of California-Davis, 1999

Mark Martin

momartin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1980
PhD, Stanford University, 1986

Siddharth Ramakrishnan

sramakrishnan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

BE, Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences-India, 2000
MS, PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002, 2005

Bryan C. Thines

bthines@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

BS, State University of New York-Plattsburgh, 2000
PhD, Washington State University, 2006

Carrie Woods

cwoods@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Associate Professor, Biology
(On leave Spring 2021)

BS, MS, University of Guelph-Ontario, 2002, 2008
PhD, Clemson University, 2013

Assistant Professor

Oscar Sosa

ososa@pugetsound.edu

More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, University of Texas – Brownsville, 2010

PhD, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2016

Visiting Assistant Professor

Gregory Johnson

gregoryjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, Whitworth University, 1997
PhD, Arizona State University, 2003

David Sultemeier

dsultemeier@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, PhD, New Mexico State University, 2001, 2007

Mallorie Taylor-Teeples

mtaylorteeples@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BA, Pacific Lutheran University, 2008

BS, Pacific Lutheran University, 2008

PhD, University of California Davis, 2015

Instructor

Joyce Tamashiro

jtamashiro@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Biology

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1978
PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1985

Staff

Michal Morrison-Kerr

mmorrison@pugetsound.edu
Harned 249B
253.879.3302

Biology Storeroom Coordinator

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1996 

Amy Replogle

areplogle@pugetsound.edu 
More Information
Harned 249A
253.879.3115

Science Core Facility Technician; Assistant Biology Storeroom Coordinator

BS, University of Puget Sound, 2005
Ph.D. University of Missouri, 2011

Laura Strong

lstrong@pugetsound.edu

Thompson 223A
253.879.2855

Administrative Assistant

BS, University of Puget Sound, 2013