Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Alyce DeMarais

ademarais@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, University of Washington, 1985
PhD, Arizona State University, 1991

Joel Elliott

jkelliott@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, MS, University of Alberta, 1983, 1987
PhD, Florida State University, 1992

Susannah Hannaford

shannaford@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, California Institute of Technology, 1987
PhD, University of Washington, 1993

Andreas Madlung

amadlung@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Chair, William L. McCormick Professor of Natural Sciences, Biology


Staatsexamen, University of Hamburg, 1995
PhD, Oregon State University, 2000

Leslie Saucedo

lsaucedo@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BS, University of Illinois, 1991
PhD, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1999

Alexa Tullis

atullis@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology

BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1987
PhD, University of Chicago, 1994

Stacey Weiss

sweiss@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology
(On Leave 2017-2018)

BS, University of California-Los Angeles, 1991
PhD, Duke University, 1999

Peter Wimberger

pwimberger@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Biology, Robert G. Albertson Professor and Director, Slater Museum of Natural History

BA, University of Washington, 1982
PhD, Cornell University, 1991

Associate Professor

Peter Hodum

phodum@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology and Environmental Policy and Decision Making

BA, Bowdoin College, 1988
PhD, University of California-Davis, 1999

Mark Martin

momartin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology

BA, University of California-Los Angeles, 1980
PhD, Stanford University, 1986

Siddharth Ramakrishnan

sramakrishnan@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Associate Professor, Biology and Jennie M. Caruthers Chair in Neuroscience, Director, Neuroscience Program

BE, Birla Institute of Technology & Sciences-India, 2000
MS, PhD, University of Illinois-Chicago, 2002, 2005

Assistant Professor

Bryan C. Thines

bthines@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, State University of New York-Plattsburgh, 2000
PhD, Washington State University, 2006

Carrie L. Woods

cwoods@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, MS, University of Guelph-Ontario, 2002, 2008
PhD, Clemson University, 2013

Visiting Assistant Professor

Gregory Johnson

gregoryjohnson@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor

BS, Whitworth University, 1997
PhD, Arizona State University, 2003

Vanessa A. Koelling

vkoelling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BA, Reed College, 2000
PhD, University of Georgia, 2008

David Sultemeier

dsultemeier@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Biology

BS, PhD, New Mexico State University, 2001, 2007

Instructor

Joyce Tamashiro

jtamashiro@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Biology

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1978
PhD, University of California-San Diego, 1985