Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Tatiana Kaminsky

tkaminsky@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Occupational Therapy

(On Leave Fall 2018 - Spring 2019)

BS, University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1995
MS, PhD, University of Washington, 2003, 2008

Yvonne Swinth

yswinth@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Director, Occupational Therapy

BS, University of Puget Sound, 1984
MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1991, 1997

George Tomlin

tomlin@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Occupational Therapy

BS, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1972
MA, Boston University, 1979
MS, University of Puget Sound, 1983
PhD, University of Washington, 1996

Associate Professor

Jennifer S. Pitonyak

jpitonyak@pugetsound.edu
More Information

 

 

Associate Professor, Associate Director, Adult Clinic Coordinator, Occupational Therapy

BA, Allegheny College, 1995
MS, Washington University in St Louis, 1997
PhD, University of the Sciences in Philadelphia, 2013

Clinical Associate Professor

Kirsten L. Wilbur

kwilbur@pugetsound.edu
More Information

 

 

 

Clinical Associate Professor and Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Occupational Therapy

BA, Luther College, 1983
BS, MS, University of Puget Sound, 1985, 2008
EdD, University of Washington, 2016

Clinical Assistant Professor

Wendell M. Nakamura

wnakamura@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Prospective Student Advisor, Occupational Therapy

BA, University of California-Berkeley, 1986
MOT, DrOT, University of Puget Sound, 1998, 2017 

Sheryl L. Zylstra

szylstra@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pediatric Clinic Coordinator, Occupational Therapy

BS, University of Washington, 1989
MS, University of Illinois-Chicago, 1995
DrOT, Temple University, 2015

Visiting Assistant Professor

Renee Watling

rwatling@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy

BS, MS, PhD, University of Washington, 1992, 1998, 2004

Pedro Ashford

pashford@pugetsound.edu

Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor,
Occupational Therapy

 MS, OTR/L
Instructor

Dawn Yoshimura-Smith

dsmith@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Visiting Instructor and Academic Fieldwork Associate, Occupational Therapy

BSOT, University of Puget Sound, 1983