Faculty

NAME POSITION EDUCATION
Professor

Terence Beck

tbeck@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

BA, Seattle Pacific University, 1979
MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1990
PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Ellen Carruth

ecarruth@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

BS, Tennessee Tech University, 1995
MM, Florida State University, 1996
MEd, Tennessee Tech University, 2004
PhD, University of Tennessee, 2008

Frederick Hamel

fhamel@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor, Education

BA, University of Santa Clara, 1985
MA, MAT, University of Chicago, 1986, 1990
PhD, University of Washington, 2000

Amy Ryken

aryken@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Professor and Dean, Education

BA, Mills College, 1985
MPH, PhD, University of California-Berkeley, 1990, 2001

Assistant Professor

Heidi Morton

hmorton@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Assistant Professor, Education

BA, University of Puget Sound, 1993

MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1997

PhD, Oregon State University, 2018

Instructor

Mary Boer

mboer@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Instructor, Education

BA, MAT, University of Puget Sound, 1996, 1998

Betsy Gast

bgast@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Instructor, Education

BA, University of Oregon, 1974
MEd, University of Puget Sound, 1978

Molly T. Pugh

mpugh@pugetsound.edu
More Information

Clinical Instructor, Education

BA, Lewis & Clark College, 1997
MAT, University of Puget Sound, 2003