Hours

The library building is typically open 116.5 hours per week during the academic year. It is open 24/7 during the final exam period. Library access is restricted to current University of Puget Sound students, staff and faculty after 9 p.m. Hours are reduced during breaks, holidays, and summer sessions. Call 253.879.3675 for a recorded message that is updated regularly.

Regular Fall Term Hours

Sept 11 - Oct. 12    
  Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
  Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Mid Term Break Hours

Oct. 13  Fri 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Oct. 14 Sat 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Oct. 15 Sun 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Oct. 16 Mon 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
Oct. 17 Tues 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.

Regular Fall Term Hours Resume

Oct. 18 - Nov. 21    
  Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
  Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY WEEKEND

Nov. 22 Wed 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Nov. 23 Thur Closed
Nov. 24 Fri Closed
Nov. 25 Sat 12 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Nov. 26 Sun 12 p.m. - 9 p.m.

Regular Fall Term Hours Resume

Nov. 27 - Dec. 2    
  Mon - Thur 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
  Fri 7:30 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sat 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.
  Sun 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Pre-Reading Period Hours

Dec. 3 - 5 Sun - Tues 9 a.m. - Open 24 Hrs.
Dec. 6 Wed Closing at 2 a.m.

Fall Term - Reading Period & Final Exams

Dec. 7 - 8 Thur - Fri 7:30 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Dec. 9 Sat 9 a.m. - 2 a.m.
Dec. 10 - 14 Sun - Thur 9 a.m. - Open 24 hours
Dec. 15 Fri Closing at 6 p.m.
Dec. 16 - 17 Sat - Sun Closed
Dec. 18 - 22 Mon - Fri 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Dec. 23 - Jan 1 Sat - Mon Closed

Winter Schedule 2018

Jan 2 - 5 Tues - Fri 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 6 - 7 Sat - Sun Closed
Jan 8 - 12 Mon - Fri 7:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 13 *Sat 1 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 14 Sun 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Jan 15 (MLK Jr. Holiday) Mon 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Reference Hours

Email your reference question.

A reference librarian is typically available 40 hours a week during the academic year (exclusive of university break periods and holidays) at these times:

Fall Semester Hours

Mon - Thur 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Fri 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Note: You may also make an appointment with your liaison librarian for course assignments as well as in-depth research consultation.

 

Archives & Special Collections - Fall Semester Hours

*You can also email the archives to make an appointment.

Mon - Wed 12 p.m. - 3 p.m.