COMIC (Committee on Members in Course)

Reviews transcripts of seniors and juniors and recommends students to be nominated to Phi Beta Kappa. 

Members: Bill Beardsley, Rachel DeMotts, Amy Ryken, Katherine Smith (chair)



Selects students to receive scholarships.

Members:  Andrew Gomez, Rachel Pepper, Brett Rogers (chair)


Event Committee

Plans and organizes Fall Magee Address, Spring Initiation, and Visiting Scholar visits. 

Members: Jennifer Neighbors, Elise Richman, Amy Ryken (chair), Lisa Wood


Nominating Committee

Nominates members as officers of PBK.

Members: Erin Colbert-White, Poppy Fry


Honorary and Alumni Member Nomination Committee

Nominates faculty, staff, and alumni as members to PBK.

Members: Bill Barry, Dave Wright (chair)