Harassment Reporting Officers

For details about filing a complaint and about procedural options in cases of harassment or assault, see the policy text which is also available in the offices of designated officials listed below.

File a sexual misconduct Report    file a discrimination and harassment report

A faculty, staff, or student complaint may be brought to any of the following designated officials:

Kris BartanenKris Bartanen
Academic Vice President/Dean of the University
253.879.3205
acadvp@pugetsound.edu

Michael BenitezMichael Benitez
Chief Diversity Officer and Dean of Diversity and Inclusion
Title IX Coordinator/Affirmative Action Officer
253.879.3929
mbenitez@pugetsound.edu

Debbie CheeDeborah Chee
Associate Dean of Students/Director of Residence Life
253.879.2640
dchee@pugetsound.edu

Tiffany DavisTiffany Davis
Associate Director of Diversity and Inclusion
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
253.879.3793
tddavis@pugetsound.edu

Janice Jackson-HaleyJanice Jackson-Haley
Director of Human Resources
253.879.3541
jjacksonhaley@pugetsound.edu

Sunil KukrejaSunil Kukreja
Associate Academic Dean
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
253.879.3588
kukreja@pugetsound.edu

Grace KirchnerGrace Kirchner
Sexual Harassment Complaint Ombudsperson
253.879.3785
kirchner@pugetsound.edu

Mona LawrenceMona Lawrence
Director of Student Employment Services
253.879.3161
mlawrence@pugetsound.edu

Cindy MaternCindy Matern
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
and Career and Employment Services
253.879.3116
cmatern@pugetsound.edu

Vivie NguyenVivie Nguyen
Director of Intercultural Engagement
253.879.3373
vnguyen@pugetsound.edu

Sarah ShivesSarah Shives
Assistant Dean of Students
253.879.3360
sshives@pugetsound.edu

Any of these harassment officers can help you in obtaining alternative campus housing and/or academic arrangements as may be appropriate.

Complaints also may be brought to the head of the complainant's academic or administrative department, or to the department head of the person behaving objectionably.